We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Go” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Paolino Lemon Trees

Da Paolino Lemon Trees
Ranked #12 of 122 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$86 - US$173
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dinner in a magnificent and quiet lemon garden. Selection of local products Buffet of seafood. Meats and fishes grilled Selection of meat, aged in a fridge with Himalaya-pink salt Home-made cakes, wild berries and iceCream Now it is closed for the season Opening on April 2017
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Must Go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

When in Capri, don't miss the chance to dine at Da Paolino. It was our first restaurant in the island and I truly liked it. Food's great and dining under all those lemon trees was an amazing experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kikinielander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    336
    165
    76
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fabulous dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I go back here every year
It's beautiful. I am surprised that the
Beef is as good as the fish
They do an amazing salt crusted sea bass but the beef was just as good . Great spot to bring a group

Helpful?
1 Thank Pacmandoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious food, unbelievable setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Honestly thought that this reservation would be for the wife only, as the thought of having dinner in a lemon orchard was a bit hokey for me. I was wrong!

Food was amazing (wife had a fresh caught fish of the day, I had a filet with green pepper sauce) and the atmosphere was such that I could have stayed there all night. The only thing I would say is that it appeared from what I had read that this was overlooking the ocean. Sadly it was not, but it was an amazing place nonetheless. I would highly recommend Da Paolino Lemontrees (and highly suggest a reservation, as it filled up very quickly).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and other guests who eaten there 10 years ago on their honeymoon.

The setting is very pretty but the staff inexperienced, slow and disconnected with the patrons.

I ordered pasta with zucchini flowers which I had been told was one of their signature dishes. It was inedible (and I will eat just about everything). The zucchini flowers were past their used by date and very bitter, it made me gag. When my husband and I informed the staff, the manager (owner?) offered to prepare another dish but we had already been there for over an hour and we did not want to wait.

We spoke to the guests that recommended Da Paolino Lemontrees the next morning and they too had not enjoyed their experience and were disappointed with the dramatic increase in the size of the restaurant. When they last dined there it was small and intimate.

There are many wonderful restaurants in Capri, much better than Lemontrees. I am amazed it still holds its reputation - perhaps not for much longer. Don't waste your time or money eating here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemontrees1, Proprietario at Da Paolino Lemon Trees, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We were so sorry about these, and gave you our excuses,
We always do the best to make our clients happy, when we miss something...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Magical setting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

There is no place like Da Paolino, dining under the lemon trees is an experience anyone going to Capri must have.

Went there twice during our stay and loved it both times. Food is very good, straightforward Caprese cuisine. I guess if you're looking for fussy food, it might disappoint, but who wants that on Capri?

Service was very nice both times. Just gorgeous place. Great scene, too. Ran into many international friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NYCDesign78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Paolino Lemon Trees also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Da Paolino Lemon Trees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing