We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, Must-See place to done in Capri”

Da Paolino Lemon Trees
Ranked #14 of 120 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$90 - US$179
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Dinner in a magnificent and quiet lemon garden. Selection of local products Buffet of seafood. Meats and fishes grilled Selection of meat, aged in a fridge with Himalaya-pink salt Home-made cakes, wild berries and iceCream Now it is closed for the season Opening on April 2017
NYC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, Must-See place to done in Capri”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The setting is gorgeous- dine under gorgeous lemon trees. Food was superb. Very big place, but make sure you make a reservation. Amazing dessert buffet. Note the location is a few meters down an alley after your cab drops you off so make sure you know where you are going. Definitely must-do in Capri.

Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    363
    174
    79
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming and excellent food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a big dinner of 35 pax celebrating newly married. The food and service was excellent. It is truly italian cuisine and charming eating below the lemon trees.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ohna77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Capri”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was the best meal we had in Capri! You gotta get the buffet appetizer, but you only get one plate, so make it count! The zucchini flower rigatoni was outstanding. The Lemon Ravioli was even better! The highlight of our visit with Paolino was actually not dinner, it was lunch. My wife and I took a tour around the island on the restaurants boat and enjoyed an incredibly fresh and delicious picnic. It was literally the best day of our lives! Vittorino is the greatest person in the world. We are so happy that we met him and took the tour on his boat as well as enjoyed the restaurant for dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Food, Excellent Ambiance ”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This restaurants is a popular spot for both locals and tourists as dining under lemon trees is truly unique. They offer buffet (both dinner & dessert) or menu a la carte. The 1st time we visited we had the buffet and didn't enjoy it as much as we did this time. They served us the most wonderful tomato (size of a boxing glove) salad and the pasta with seafood was fresh and tasty. The wine list is full of the top wines all over and the limoncello after dinner is sweet and powerful.

I would definitely visit this restaurant if you are new to Capri or returning but never been.

Helpful?
Thank Borijay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Beautifull restaurant. Dinning below the lemontrees is a great experience. The food is good, nothing spectacular. Buffalo mozzarella with lemon leaves is a nice starter. Make sure to book.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emiliano112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Paolino Lemon Trees also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Da Paolino Lemon Trees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing