We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique dining experience under lemon groves”

Da Paolino Lemon Trees
Ranked #29 of 123 Restaurants in Capri
Price range: US$91 - US$182
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Dinner in a magnificent and quiet lemon garden. Selection of local products Buffet of seafood. Meats and fishes grilled Selection of meat, aged in a fridge with Himalaya-pink salt Home-made cakes, wild berries and iceCream Now it is closed for the season Opening on th 14th April 2017
Reviewed 13 October 2018

This restaurant was an intimate although spacious outdoor venue for dining. The lighting, decor and atmosphere were delightful additions to our dining experience. The food was delicious, with many menu choices in addition to a varied seafood, vegetable and salad buffet. Our reservation was quickly honored and after walking quite a while prior to our arrival, it was a pleasure to be wined and dined without feeling rushed. The wait staff was very attentive, and prices were appropriate for the offerings. Everything about this special place was authentic, welcoming and made for a memorable evening.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank loveinns18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018

My wife and I regretfully went here tonight based on a general recommendation from our hotel (we're now guessing maybe there's some kickbacks). Yes, you get to sit under some lemon trees and vines and it's cute and all, but trust us, you're not looking at any view of anything at all. The restaurant is in a total back alley with nothing to see except a huge open room that they treat like a factory. It's huge, and un-appealing in so many ways. We were seated by cocky waiters and over the course of an hour and a half we actually laughed at how bad the service was. We travel enough to know great service, and even basic "ok" service levels, and this place didn't make the cut. We were seated and after 10 minutes our waiter came over with a pad in his hand and said "what do you want"..... no "hello, how are you".... no "welcome to the garden".... just a pad and pen ready to treat us and others like a herd of cattle. Get us in and get us out. We each ordered a glass of wine and at the 20 minute mark of sitting, we hadn't received our drinks. Then along they come with our "starter" apps, place them on the table, start to walk away, and both waiters had no clue that we still had no wine! I had to ask for them for it. Again, the waiters are so cocky that it's a turn off......,they sit around and joke with each other and chat and don't pay attention like great service people do. And while you're sitting there, expect some stray cats and even stray dogs to come walking through the restaurant, very discomforting. Food was "ok" at best. We are Americans and we tip, almost always leaving a 20% or more extra for servers, but we honestly couldn't do it there tonight. Service was terrible. We think the place is a total joke, preached as this great "setting" that really has nothing to offer, complimented by un-attentive staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cpmeRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

The food was absolutely delicious. And the atmosphere was amazing. Literally dining under lemon trees. But I must say the staff were rude and cold. Also, note that they charge $12 euros for bread. This is for two people. Insane!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kymdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

It was suggested that we eat here by friends who had visited it a few years ago. We had an enjoyable dinner although we felt it was not anything stellar. I kept thinking of tourists who want to eat at Tavern On The Green in New York just because.
The atmosphere at Da Paolino is lovely, food is decent and service was okay. The desserts were visually impressive but not delicious. We ordered coffee that never came. After 30 minutes, we just asked for the check.
Paolino's is unique in it's setting among the lemon trees but there are better places to eat while on the island.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpbandsvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This is a super cozy restaurant with very good food and friendly staff. It's so cozy to sit under all these lemons and the dessert buffet is amazing

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank henrikgrewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Paolino Lemon Trees also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Da Paolino Lemon Trees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing