We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful place in Italy”
Review of La Musa B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Musa B&B
Ranked #17 of 48 Capri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We visited seven areas of Italy recently, and found La Musa & Capri the most beautiful of all. The B&B is walking distance to town, with all the restaurants, shops etc and is also only a 15 min walk downhill to the small harbor & beach. The units are very clean, attractive, a nice courtyard to have breakfast, and the staff is amazing. Romolo & Peppe both speak English, and are the best hosts one could expect when travelling. They really make you feel at home. Romolo even went out of his way to drive us to the boat, when my wife had difficulty walking due to her health. I couldnt give a higher recommendation to any place we have stayed.
Ann & Earl
Scottsdale, Arizona

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ham32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for La Musa B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2010

I went to Capri for a friend's wedding and didn't want to spend a lot of money on my lodging. After reading a review of La Musa Bed & Breakfast, on Trip Advisor, I emailed to get rates and availability. They replied very quickly and after several emails with my questions, I made the reservation. It is located away from all the hustle and bustle of the center of town, but only about a 5-minute walk to the center. I arrived much later than anticipated and Romolo waited for me and showed me the room. They have 3 rooms, one with a "sea view", which I took. Technically, it does look out to the water, but it's not the sweeping ocean view that other places might have. It was perfect for my needs and I got to see plenty of Capri and the ocean. The charm of the grapevines hanging over the sunken dining patio at the B&B was endearing. They served a typical Italian breakfast in the morning and helped me take care of a slight laundry issue that I had. I would highly recommend this quaint B&B for those who want a nice, charming place to stay, but don't want to use as much of your budget as you might on a hotel. There is no Wi-Fi, but I wouldn't expect it here, either. One thing to keep in mind is that they do not accept credit cards.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ocayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We arrived to Capri after 10 days travel through the 'must see' Italian cities (Venice, Florence, Siena, Roma, etc) in a search of relax and we definitely found it in La Musa.
B&B was pretty easy to find (following the instructions we received in an email from the owner). The location is great- everything is in walking distance: Piazetta, funicular to Grand Marina, Marina Piccola beach. Big supermarket (where you can buy fruits, water and everything else you need) is just around the corner. Nicely treated garden with lemons, kiwis, apricots, vines adds a charm to the place and creates a good shadow terrace where you can hide from a heat. Our tripple room with the air-conditioner, balcony, WC and shower was big enough and the beds were comfortable.
The owners deserve a separate word: Costanza and Romolo were the most welcome owners I'd ever met. They always asked whether we needed something and were the most helpful. Romolo advised us the cheapest way to get to Grotto Azzurro and we were able to swim there without tourist crouds. Costanza always talked to us in Italian and even gave us a lesson of 'Cucina Italiana' (Italian Cuisine).
To resume: considering the prices in Capri B&B La Musa seem to be one of the best value for money options and I would recommend it for budget travellers who would like to feel themselves a bit of Italian :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

A small family b@b place. near by the center. simple and clean .

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haim_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

La Musa is a small bed and breakfast on the island of Capri that is not luxurious but is clean, friendly and well located. La Musa is less than a 10 minute walk from the main piazza in Capri (Piazzetta Umberto 1), the funicolare (train that brings you to the port), and several trendy shops. La Musa is also a 15 minute walk to the Marina Piccola beach.

Positives: Great location; Very friendly owners that allow visitors to use their internet free of charge; Clean and simple rooms with private bath; Small breakfast that consist of fresh coffee, croissants and bread (typical Italian breakfast).

The best part of the trip was a private guided boat tour around the island that the owners of La Musa suggested we take. The tour guide's name was Francesco Abate and he did an excellent job of describing the history and landscape of the island (like the many caves around its perimeter), and let us swim inside some of the caves. A must do if you are in Capri more than one day!

Drawbacks: The shower was tiny and backed up a bit; the towels were clean but had some yellowy spots; the yard and B&B grounds could have been better kept/manicured.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TGO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.1 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.5 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 40 in Capri
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Residenza Capri
La Residenza Capri
#26 of 40 in Capri
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Musa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Musa B&B

Address: Via Marina Piccola 22, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Capri
Price Range: £69 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The simplicity and ambiance of this "family run" B&B will make your stay relaxing and enjoyable.there are three bedrooms each with a private bathroom, air conditioning and private terrace withseaviews.breakfast can be enjoyed on the communal terrace under the cool shade of a typical " capri style" pergola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Musa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing