We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of our holiday in Sorrento and I can't praise Hotel Villa Marina enough. The facilities are very luxurious indeed, my wife loved the massages at the Spa and the food served at the restaurant was amazing.
The best part of the stay however was the staff, especially Gina. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and can honestly say that I have never experienced service as good as this; nothing was too much trouble.
The only disappoint of the entire stay was that we didn't stay longer, we will definitely be coming to stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca G, Direttore at Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Mr David W,

what a wonderful review .....thanks for sharing on Tripadvisor and waiting forward to see you soon here again .....what about end of September ? :-)

thank you again from all the staff and Management

Claudia Papa
gm@villamarinacapri.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We took a ten year wedding anniversary with friends to Capri and stayed at this luxurious Island Oasis. The rooms are all breathtaking - as we stayed with friends, we were able to see many different views/options - trust us - you can't go wrong with any choice. We had the ocean front suite and WOW it was an amazing view. They went above and beyond to accommodate us and make sure we had a fabulous stay. The design and decor of the hotel is stunning. The concierge and staff are very attentive but not overbearing. They anticipated our needs but allowed us to relax and have a bit of privacy.

I must also say that the food at the hotel was fantastic. The chef at Ziqu is a true master… breakfast is served by the same team.

It was so relaxing and the perfect getaway. We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room if you can
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KMPOZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca G, Direttore at Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

This is what we liked most ......

meet our guest s expecations and make them feel comfortable and happy!!!

thank you for choosing Villa Marina and trust our service.....thanks from all of us and waiting for your next trip to capri soon!!!!

The Staff all & Mgr
Claudia Papa
gm@villamarinacapri.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This gem of a hotel gave us the most memorable vacation we have taken. The staff is so thoughtful, accessible and pro-actively helpful. The rooms are modern, clean, and very very comfortable (most come with outdoor space).

The hotel comes with a shuttle service to the marina and the center of town (they are very accommodating with the shuttle) - this saves you a ton of money on cabs. They basically pick you up and drop you off whenever you want. The staff is amazing (porters to manager) - always greet you with a smile and volunteering to help.

Towels, bedding, toiletries, A/C, etc. are all A+ (breakfast also included). I recommend this hotel to everyone - families, couples, singles, anyone.

We cannot wait to come back!

-Vanessa and Andrew from NY

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca G, Direttore at Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

You are our most welcome guest indeed and waiting forward to see you soon again at Villa Marina Capri ....please accept our very warmest regards and thanks for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor users

Thank you for choosing us and a big thanks from all the staff and Gm

Claudia Papa
gm@villamarinacapri.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is the place to stay in Capri. Near the "Marina Grande", with a stunning view of Capri's bay, this calm hotel alllows you a moment of relax in paradise. We have stayed in the hotel for our honeymoon and it was just perfect: on arrival, we had a complimentary welcome drink and hand massage on the gardens of the hotel, always through a very nice and competent staff. The room was very comfortable and elegant, the bathroom was amazing, the bath tub seemed like a private mini pool. The breakfast was delicious, which included prosecco. Also, I have never seen a faster room cleaning service: just after a quick breakfast the room was perfeclty cleaned and organised. And they gave us the best tip of Capri's restaurant, Aurora, which is definetely a place to go. So, if you do not want to stay in the middle of the crowded Capri centre, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanessavilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca G, Direttore at Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Mrs vanessavi,

this is a Big Joy for us......thank you for sharing your experience with tripadvisor and thank you for choosing VillaMarina ....we will be more than happy to welcoming you here soon anytime ...

Remaining at your complete with regards from the staff all

Claudia Papa
Hotel Manager
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
gm@villamarinacapri.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was visiting friends at this hotel. There were a couple of children playing in the hotel pool not too far away from us, supervised by their parents. One of the hotel employee's came up to the parents and spoke to them about the noise. The parents then promptly took their kids out of the pool and left. I felt really bad for the family. I did not find the children's' behavior too noisy.

Clearly this hotel is for adults only and not suited to families with children

Room Tip: Don't bring kids!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wandering-J-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamarinacapricom, Direttore at Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Wandering,

thanks for your review and as a matter of fact we do not hide our NATURE .....

we are a small Boutique Resort with Spa ....on a side set apart of the Island just for this purpose ....clients who wants to relax and feel the true sense of vacation in capri ...who loves the fine and traditional cuisine and love warm hospitality ....

we do love children (i have one of five years old & 11 ) educated and polite .....we take care of our guest stay as well as the children .....

children were jumping in & out in the pool with danger for their life ?!

Sorry you misunderstood our conduct......hope you had a wonderful stay with us

at your complete

Claudia Papa
gm@villamarinacapri.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Excellent stay in a superb place with much attention.
The Villa Marina Capri is decorated and designed with great taste in an extremely relaxing atmosphere. The view and ourdoor is superb, the attention and service excellent. Everything can be arranged, booked for you.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry-Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamarinacapricom, Direttore at Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Henry Lou

your short and focused review is essential for us , considering the big Investments done in these past years and make our guest happy is our main goal and satisfaction as well !!

T hank you from all the Staff and Management

waiting forwards to welcoming you here soon again ....

warmest regards
Hotel Manager
Claudia Papa
gm@villamarinacapri.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We just arrived back in the states and I am happy to write this review for this wonderful hotel and superb staff!
We were married in the gardens of villa marina Capri on July 4th, and could not have been more pleasantly surprised!
Claudia, thank you thank you thank you! We were a bit nervous about the details of the ceremony but Claudia put all of our nerves at ease shortly upon our arrival. EVERY DETAIL was just as we asked, and we could not have done a better job if we had done it ourselves! We did not have to lift a finger! Every member of the staff chipped in the perpetration and made sure everything was perfect. They took so much pride in what they did, it really made us feel very special.
We stayed in a junior suite that overlooked the sea...beautiful! The rooms are contemporary and each one has its own theme.
Rooms are spotless clean, spacious, and nicely appointed.
Service... prompt attention to all of our needs/request and they seemed genuinely happy to please.
The housecleaning staff were friendly and did a great job.
As beautiful as the hotel was, the owners did an even better job in hiring the staff. Guys, thank you for filling our stay with memories that will last a life time.
Shuttle service to and from the hotel is easy and convenient. Walk to great restaurants, and the marina.
Our ONLY knock on our experience would have to be the restaurant. Not bad, but not nearly up to the standards of the rest of the property. This note is just a heads up and should not detour you in any way from choosing this property for you next stay in Capri. There are plenty of places to eat close by that will satisfy what ever culinary craving you may have. The breakfast was sufficient and included in our stay.
We will be back and we will recommend Villa Marina Capri seeking a stay in Capri.
Thank you again to all who made our wedding day even more special!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gnstal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamarinacapricom, Direttore at Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear "Special Guest " and Tripadvisor users,

It was a pleasure for us to make your stay and your Wedding Party a very Special Event for all of our staff !

we are sorry that the food didn' meet your expectation but I grant you that our Chef Manuele Cattaruzza is one of the best on the Island ....recognized also from the Guida Espresso and Michelin....probably not having enough time before your arrival to understand your culinary preferences we should have worked on it a little bit more .......

hope to have a chance again to change your idea on our Food art services :-)

We remain at your complete as Always with our very best attention

thank you again for choosing Villa Marina and trust our suggestions

best regards

Claudia Papa and the STaff All
gm@villamarinacapri.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.0 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Grand Hotel Quisisana
#10 of 40 in Capri
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 191, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy (Formerly Villa Marina Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Capri
#9 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#10 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#17 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £296 - £1,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa is glad to welcoming our special guests starting from April to October ... During your stay here at Villa Marina Capri, a 5 star hotel & Spa in Capri, you will definitely appreciate our impeccable service, our design rooms decorated with a touch of contemporary creativity, and the charming atmosphere of an early twentieth century home. Our hotel is tucked away in a private garden along the part of the coast that faces the Vesuvius and the Gulf of Naples, only steps away from the Piazzetta which is the centre of Capri's day and night life. Don't miss to make reservation as soon as possible in order to get the most convenient accomodation for a comfortable and relaxing vacation on Capri island! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing