We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very average B&B”
Review of B&B Casa Augusto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Casa Augusto
Ranked #6 of 48 Capri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have stayed in this B&B last summer and even though Augusto himself and his mum are lovely hosts, the B&B itself is really not worth 100 euros per night. The room even though spacious was very cold and not very cosy. The breakfast was really basic. No fruit salad or anything that's not artificial or sweet. And even the sweet snacks are not fresh. So after trying once I just skipped breakfast altogether. Also, as I was staying on my own but would meet some friends for dinner in town, it was not very pleasant coming back later at night as I had to take these little walking streets to go back with not much lighting or people throughout your journey home. So the locations is really not ideal. It's at least 15 minutes walk to the Piazetta. All in all, it's not somewhere where I would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unknown2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gugu86, Proprietario at B&B Casa Augusto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

It is very hard to answer because we don't know your name and when did you stay with us. Anyway what you have written in your review is far from the reality. First of all every morning since we opened in 2005, we go to the bakery and buy fresh bread and croissants for our guests, so it's very hard for us to believe that on your breakfast table you have found something not fresh. You probably like to have eggs, bacon and cheese for breakfast; well, this is not included in our menu, but on the other hand all our guests can find on their table yogurts, fruit juices, fresh fruits (sometimes just picked from our fruit trees), different kind of jams, honey, nutella, butter and the already mentioned fresh bread and croissants (sometimes we also prepare homemade cakes). Then Via Mulo is a narrow and quiet path and you probably felt unsafe seeing that just a few people were walking through it. But you had no reason to feel unsafe because Capri is a small touristic island, so everywhere it's really safe. Then, even if quiet, on Via Mulo you can find two Hotels and one more B&B, so you should come back very very late at night not to find anyone in the street. As for our rooms, they're simple but equipped with all the conforts, such as a big and recently renewed private bathroom, air conditioning, heater, television, fridge, a small kettle for self-preparation of teas. So we are very sad reading that you did not like your stay with us. We always try our best to help our guests, make them feeling confortable and suggesting them how to enjoy at most their stay on the island.
Augusto and Marilena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for B&B Casa Augusto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed in this B&B in June last year.

Augusto and Marilena were very hospitable and they even sent us a greeting card for the new year!

Breakfast was simple.

The beach was nice and is within walking distance from the B&B.

The rooms were clean and spacious with a cozy vibe.

Augusto took the extra effort to recommend areas to go to and it was amazing! I will definitely choose this B&B again if I were to go to Capri in the future :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pailinlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We visited this bed & breakfast in September 2013 with two couples. The bed & breakfast has three bedrooms and is (that is: as far as we could see) run by Augusto and his mother. We found the bedrooms and bathrooms to be well equipped, not too small and very clean. Breakfast was relatively simple, but this is more often the case in Italy. The bed & breakfast is situated between the centre of Capri and the marina picola. You can walk to the piazzetta of Capri in about 10-15 minutes. Please note however that the bed & breakfast is situated at a street that is too narrow to be approached by car. The taxi can leave yoo at about 300 metres from the entrance of the bed & breakfast. From there you will have to walk down with your luggage. The challenging part is the return, which is (strangely enough) then up for the same 300 metres and rather steep. Especially when carrying luggage this may cause some difficulty. There is a possibility of having your luggage transported form the harbour to the bed & breakfast and back, but we found this service to be a little expensive (€ 10 per suitcase).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JvZ_Tilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at Casa Augusto for two nights at the beginning of September. We travelled by car, plane, taxi, ferry and bus to get to Capri and were a little tired and sweaty by the time we arrived. Imagine our delight at being welcomed by Augusto with fresh watermelon on the sun terrace and Hector the friendly dog too. Casa Augusto was a delightful haven surrounded by beautiful flowers and fruit trees. Augusto was full of advice for what we could do, where we could visit and where we should eat in our short time on the island. All his recommendations were excellent. Augusto's Mum Marilena was lovely and welcoming. Casa Augusto itself was very clean and quiet with a great bathroom. We enjoyed our lazy breakfasts on the sun terrace very much. We stayed in many places on this trip and Casa Augusto was our favourite. Also, Capri can be an expensive island so to find such a beautiful place to stay at such a reasonable price was fantastic. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

位置极佳,距离市中心和海边都不超过5分钟,门前那条小路好美又安静。
房间整洁舒适,就是不太隔音。花园太美了,尤其晚上吹着凉爽的海风看漫天繁星。
主人一家热情细心,还有只可爱的跟屁虫狗狗。
On a small beautiful lane from downtown to the beach, convenient yet quiet and peaceful.
Rooms very nice and clean, water in room even cheaper than street stores. And pretty pretty garden where u can enjoy the galaxy in nights with cool breeze from the sea!
It's the best for those looking for a cozy homey feeling while not to miss the beauty of the island.
Augusto and his Mom, as well as their lovely dog, made sure for the 3 families of us to be at home with their thorough care and help in all kinds. Sorry that in 2 days the 7 of us almost ate all the prunes in their garden :p the most unforgettable is: after we come back from the boat trip and I told Augusto the boatman asked for higher price than agreed previously, out of my expectation he called the boatman and made sure the boatman returned the extra money to me! Augusto even apologized for him to me and said this is not good for Capri. All of us were impressed and Augusto has made Capri different with his care! We will for sure to come back.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank li s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

For those who wish to combine tranquil beauty and peace but not too far from chic shopping and fabulous restaurants, Casa Augusto is place to stay. Immaculately clean rooms, very friendly and unobtrusive service by Augusto and family. Short distance to all places one wants to taste and enjoy in Capri. Will be back!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Old S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Casa Augusto is a wonderful B&B in Capri and it is really one of the best place to stay in this wonderful island. Augusto is a perfect landlord and he does everything possible to make your staying the most pleasant you can desire. This location is perfect to visit the fashionable Piazzetta and enjoy the night life but at the same time it offers you all the peace of a secluded relaxing retreat. Waking up here in the morning is a real pleasure and the mix of sea and countryside atmosphere is a real unique sensation. Thanks Augusto for all the passion in your work. You are able to transform the simplicity of your hospitality in a real pleasure !

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and similar.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 40 in Capri
739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#29 of 40 in Capri
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa Augusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Augusto

Address: Via Mulo 25/b, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Capri
Price Range: £105 - £756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Augusto is a perfect example of authentic Caprese Villa design. A stroll away from the centre of Capri, the "villetta" is framed by a luxurious flowery garden nestled in the heart of the typical Mediterranean flora, dominated by hydrangeas, cranes bills, roses and hibiscuses. Thanks to its peaceful location, all guests can enjoy a well-earned rest throughout their stay on the Island. The three comfortable, spacious rooms are endowed with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, central heating, mini bar, free wi-fi and satellite. Breakfast is served on the terrace by the very same owners of the "villetta", ready to ensure gracious hospitality and attention to every detail and satisfy all the guests' needs, providing them with useful information about excursions, nature walks, museums, so that their stay on the most beautiful island in the world may turn into a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Casa Augusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing