We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing - with superior view”
Review of Hotel La Reginella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Reginella
Ranked #3 of 42 Capri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing - with superior view”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

On a walk to the "Arco Naturale" we (Capri day trippers) passed this pension and stopped here to enjoy a Cappuccino on the terrace. The view over the ocean and the surrounding mountains is just wonderful. It's quiet and relaxing because it is far away from the touristic trouble spots and surrounded by a lot of green - yet it is easy to reach from Capri center by just a few minutes walk (even with luggage). We would definetely choose this spot for a relaxing and affordable vacation on the island!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DWockel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    64
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
15
110
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dallastexas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We spent a week there and enjoyed our stay. The view from the patio is picture post card perfect. Michael and Angela are wonderful and make your stay special. It is about a 15 minute walk from the main square which allows you to walk off your dinner. We enjoyed being in the quieter area. It also allows easier exploring some of Capri's sights that are further from the square. Our room had a large patio area with an amazing view. I think it probably the best one on the property. You could just sit there all day and enjoy the view. It is near a grocery store and some less touristy restaurants. It is a hidden gem!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dallasboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The Reginella is in a residential area, just a 15-minute walk from the center of Capri. It is not a bustling palace of chrome and glass, certainly nothing for the jet set, but a charming small hotel with fantastic views of the water and setting sun. On our floor each room had its own private garden with table and chairs. (and view). The hotel was once a villa belonging to a violinist, and his friends' paintings and sculptures hang in the 'lobby' and the rooms. The whole place has a 1930s feel to it. We felt very much at home here, and had lunch every day in the restaurant on the top floor, again with wonderful views and great conversation from Marco the waiter. The manager, Andrea, was also very helpful in planning further travel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank hjmZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Great views unfortunately the hotel is outdated. Upon my arrival I was attacked by mosquitoes. I would stay at a hotel closer to the center of town.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank holland301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

The location was perfect with views of Capri and evenings were enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the setting sun. Rooms were clean, with a pleasant traditional feeling, and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate and a good start to the day.
The reception was helpful with advise on access to the various sites around Capri and concerned that your visit was enjoyed.
The hotel was approxiamately 15 minutes from the main piazza a reasonable walk but it allowed views of the island, that were enjoyed by stopping at seated areas.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dgcaldwell1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.8 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#11 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#13 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#7 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Reginella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Reginella

Property: Hotel La Reginella
Address: Via Matermania 36, 80100 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Reginella 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel La Reginella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing