We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The focal point of the island”
Review of Stella Maris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stella Maris
Ranked #10 of 48 Capri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Hotel is conveniently located to “Piazzetta” which is the focal point of the island. From here you can get to Anacapri and to Marinas (Piccola & Grande).
The owner and his wife are very nice and helpful despite their not very good English. They gave us very good tips on how to get around the place and catch our ferry back to Naples. Breakfast was reasonable, with good coffee. The nice thing was to have a small fridge in our room, where we could keep some very good pastry we bought at local bakeries, and hot cap of tea was served from hotel’s kitchen in the evenings. Considering everything is so expansive in this “Amassing place”, it was big advantage for our budget. The disadvantage might be nosy taxi drivers at night (hotel's windows are close to bus and taxi stopping station), but with closed shatters it is not so bad and quite bearable.
We definitely want to come back some time in future and if possible will stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: From here you can get to Anacapri and to the beaches at Marinas (Piccola & Grande).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BorisKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

I went to celebrate my birthday in Capri , and stayed 2 nights in Stella Maris, and really couldnt ask for anything better!! the staff was so friendly and the rooms were cozy. I felt like I was home. I am planning to go back to Capri & when I do, without a doubt will return to the amazing hotel.
What else can you ask for than an amazing place with a friendly staff in the center of paradise!? Would highly recommend anyone who comes to Capri to stay in Stella Maris!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

The Stella Maris is located right across from the bus stop in Capri. That's the best part. You must remember that it is a 1-star property, and that is how I tried to rate it. The room was clean and the rate was digestable (around €65-€75). No breakfast, no frills. Easily the least comfortable property I used during my visits to Pompei, Sorrento, Amalfi, Capri, Anacapri, Econolano, and Positano, but the only 1-star as the others were at least 3-stars. I would recommend this place in a pinch, if there were no other places available or within budget. Based on it being a 1-star, it's average or slightly above.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertamayra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Giuseppe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tutte le stanze sono belle. Quelle al piano primo dispongono di terrazzino...comodo per appoggiare c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank giusy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: hay habitaciones con baño dentro y fuera de la habitación
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
728 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Residenza Capri
La Residenza Capri
#25 of 40 in Capri
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#37 of 40 in Capri
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Reginella
Hotel La Reginella
#3 of 48 in Capri
100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 48 in Capri
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Maris

Address: Via Roma 27, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Capri
Hotel Class:1 star — Stella Maris 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Stella Maris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing