We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth It!”

Capri Whales di Wendy
Ranked #3 of 41 Tours in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A family tradition.One of the few island authorized boat companies from 1972,where trust and efficency comes first.Rent your own boat by the hour or the day to enjoy sightseeing and swimmming.Tour the island with Gennarino founder of the Roman statues in the Bleu Grotto or with one of our many guides.Availablity to visit the Amalfi coast.Our boats are equiped with snorkeling gear, coolers,floats and fresh water shower.
Spangdahlem, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth It!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

As others have said, taking a private boat ride is the best way to see the island, and this company was great! Stefano was very nice, and our tour guide, Alessio was a wonderful skipper and guide. Totally worth the €80....highlight of the trip! Totally recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    18
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermanus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome...must do! Great family business ”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Sometimes you have to go with your gut and "just do it". This is one of those. Stefan (?) was a great guide and the trip for 2 in his speed boat was out of his world. Great knowledge of the area (his family have been doing this for 5 generations!) and he made sure we got our boat back to Sorrento by dropping us at the ferry. Top class!

Helpful?
Thank jmpfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best way to see Capri!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is an amazing experience that is a must do when visiting Capri. We only decided to do it as we wandered off the boat. It was affordable and offered great views of the island and water. Our host was knowledgable about the history and shared many tales with us while motoring us around. The colour of the water is really unbelievable and striking against the white cliffs. A highly recommended item!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allentown
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Must do!!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We booked a boat tour around the island for my husband's 40th bday. We booked online months before our trip. Wendy was very helpful during this process, answering all questions. We arrived from the ferry from Sorrento and immediately we ran into Stefano on the docks...he showed us where we could store all of our luggage (small fee) with a guy on the docks. Seemed kind of weird, but since Stefano showed us we felt comfortable. We toured Capri and Anacapri in the morning and then came back to their shop and changed into our swimsuits and picked up sandwiches to bring on the boat from this amazing deli they recommended a few doors down from their shop. Wow. The best sandwiches we had during our entire Italian vacation. They upgraded our boat that we reserved and the 4 of us went out. I think our captain's name was Stefano (not Wendy's husband). He was so nice! We went around the island. We stopped at the blue grotto and did that. We had read this was crazy crowded with long waits. Since it was early july we figured we would have to skip because of crowds. not at all. we had no wait- very interesting system. we go off the boat and into a rowboat, paid the guy and then we went in. I am thinking we didn't have to wait at all because we were with Stefano. Not quite sure. Regardless it was cool. We went in and out of some other grottos and had planned to swim in one of them,but there were too many jelly fish. We did jump in the water later on, which was nice- there were some floatation devices on board to enjoy in the water. Because it was my husband's birthday they gave us a cake with sparklers and champagne! So nice!!!! They also had a cooler on board with alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks for us to enjoy. Our tour was about 2 hours, 40 minutes. A great value. We truly enjoyed ourselves-one of the highlights of our Italy trip! Thank you Wendy and Stefano. If you are on the fence, book this!!!! A great experience and such nice people. We also liked the transportation tip Stefano gave us. He seemed very concerned about us traveling into Naples. We took his tip to take a special bus (can;t remember what it is called now) from the dock to the train station in naples, as opposed to a cab. Thank you!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kstiles39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful - This is a must when visiting Capri”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stefano was wonderful in providing a relaxing tour around the island. We did not decide to do this until we stepped off the ferry. Price was right and all six of us enjoyed seeing the island from the water. Too cool to swim or snorkel but I would recommend anyone taking the ride to go prepared. The water is so clear and the little coves are inviting you to come and explore.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capri Whales di Wendy also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Capri Whales di Wendy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing