We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist centre.”
Review of Lo Sfizio

Lo Sfizio
Ranked #6 of 123 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Would like to do a review on this place as it deserves some......adorable, food smelled wonderful! Barbecue chicken
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist centre.”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was a lovely dinner, away front the centre of Capri, and right into the heart of where the locals are. Spacious setting - both outside and indoor seating area. The food was very nice, very big pasta meals for first course, beautiful pizzas, and good wine selection. Friendly accommodating staff who offered to move us to a table outside when a kid's party of about forty turned up ten minutes after we did! So nice to be away from the 'touristy' crap that frequents the busier areas of Capri. Be prepared for the twenty minute walk uphill to this restaurant, but the view along the walk and the food on arrival are completely worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    253
    62
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely outdoor seating”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had two pizzas which I would have to say were good but not great compared to the pizza in rome but the service was very nice and we did have complimentary limoncello (our first time, we ended up ordering it throughout Italy after this experience). The owner seems very involved but service seemed a bit slow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming and Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We ventured in here upon reading the great TA reviews. The staff was warm and wonderful. All I remember from the meal is my wife saving a few pieces of pizza crust to dip into the mussel broth. The waiter caught wind of this, notified the head waitress and next thing we know, we have a frehsly-baked plain pizza with a drizzle of EVOO on our table, on the house!

Good food, good prices, good staff. And limoncello shots to top it off!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ObiKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great pasta”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

great pasta, and nice service. A 10-minute walk from the piazetta makes it calm and without most of the tourists. The food is excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joakim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best spot in Capri by far!!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Exceptional food -- the best in Capri by far!!!! We loved it so much that we went 2 nights in a row. Seemed to be a very local crowd -- not "touristy" like the others. Simply amazing!!!!

PS- I suggest making a reservation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TBolnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lo Sfizio also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Lo Sfizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing