We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the comforts”
Review of Lo Sfizio

Lo Sfizio
Ranked #6 of 120 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Would like to do a review on this place as it deserves some......adorable, food smelled wonderful! Barbecue chicken
Naples
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the comforts”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

How lucky we felt when the staff of our small hotel recommended dinner just steps up via Tiberio at Lo Sfizio! We ate there 4 times in our 5 night stay. Personable, English-speaking waiters served the most delectable and memorable insalata caprese of our trip. The pizzas were excellent. The pasta adequate. Fish courses were very well-prepared though overpriced. The rest of the menu seemed like a steal for Capri. The house wine was lovely and we felt no need to get more adventurous. The location (on a quiet lane and adjacent to a lovely little playground open during lunch) just perfect for families with young children. Best of all: the three-minute walk "home", under starlit skies and Mediterranean breezes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valkat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    256
    63
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A little stroll to heaven”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After a short 10 minute stroll from the Piazetta you start to hear muffled voices and then you see the glow of welcoming light from Lo Sfizio and you have arrived a a little gem of a place frequented by locals and tourists alike. Great food, large portions, great wine selection and coffee - what more could you ask. They are open lunchtime (except Tues) and every evening, but we prefer the evenings as the walk is a little cooler.

It's not your typical touristy by the sea kind of place but it still gets all the freshly caught fish and shellfish so don't be afraid to ask what's good tonight. We've had everything from tiny octopus and grilled fish, prawns with pasta and not forgetting the great pizza too.

You can sit inside if it's a little cool or (as we prefer) in little booths at the side of a small path (no traffic just a few local people wandering by on their way out or home)

We rarely book here and usually go mid week but if you are a large party it may be wise.
All in all a highly recommended local, well established casual restaurant with really great food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value and Taste on Capri”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our first day in Capri and we were exhausted from hauling luggage up the steep slopes. Couldn't face any more uphill walking and this restaurant was the closest to our hotel. What a great find! The pizza was crisp with plentiful toppings, and the ravioli was delicious with fresh pasta, local cheese inside and a delicious cherry tomato sauce. A large side salad and the house wine all added up to a delicious lunch. Whilst there we watched another table receive their order of whole baked fish which looked and smelled fantastic so heading back tonight for dinner

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsSissy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not-so-hidden Gem”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We ate here on a rainy afternoon, after asking our luxery hotel to recommend an off-the-beaten path restaurant. He said this was the place as long as you weren't expecting views. Nope, just good food.

Cozy, crowded, and delicious.

The sauteed zucchini was a highlight I'm still trying, to no avail, to recreate!

Highly recomment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iriedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A lovely find after an exhausting walk to Villa Jovis!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We came across Lo Sfizio during our first evening but it was closed. After we had walked up to the Villa Jovis in the morning we saw it was opened and decided to stop for lunch. We had two pizzas, the base was really nice, a salad and some fried calamari. It was really nice and was very reasonably priced, especially for Capri! Locals also seemed to be enjoying it which is usually a good sign!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RachyA1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lo Sfizio also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Lo Sfizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing