We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cool location, super cool service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed at Quisisana for a short 2 night break in May.
A 30 minute boat ride from Naples gets you to the island of Capri and you’ll need a 5 minute taxi ride to get you through the insanely narrow streets and up the hill to the hotel. It’s set in the most stylish and exclusive area of the island amongst the designer shops with a stunning views of the town and sea.

The Quisisana is often considered the finest hotel on the island and certainly the most expensive so I had high expectations on check in. The hotel looks grand and elegant, a little old fashioned but charming. With the old fashioned look comes superb classic service not from teenagers working part time to get through college, but from highly professional adults who have made hospitality their career and passion. This is one of the few hotels I’ve stayed at where I felt genuinely welcomed by every member of staff I met.

We had an outside room with a balcony and view of the town which helped you soak up the chic atmosphere outside. The memory foam bed was very comfy and the bathroom had an unusually high quality selection of products even including a scented candle. The only down side was the room didn’t feel very cosy due to the tiled floors.

The restaurant had a perfect selection of fine Italian food.

The hotel is beautiful however it’s also very most expensive even more so than most top hotels around the world. Many hotels of this price are destinations in their own right and luxury retreats where you never want to leave. I wouldn’t put the Quisiana in this bracket it’s a classic hotel in the perfect place to soak up the scenic and stylish location.

Room Tip: The point of this hotel is the location. Not having a balcony is missing the point. Also the rooms d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pigeonsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

If you get an ocean view room, the views are great, try to get it on the top floor though.
The rooms were perfectly clean and neat, very nice. The bed sheets were linen, slept great. The hotel staff was very nice.
We had breakfast included in our rooms, it was nothing special but it was nice.
My only recommendation if you go there, if they are taking your bags down to the ferry, make sure to insist of everything being ready when you get to the ferry, the person that gave me the bags when I got to the ferry didn't know that I had already paid for the ticket and as a result I got a bad seat in the ferry. But the hotel itself is great.
Stay there when you go to Capri.

Room Tip: Ocean View top floor have the nicest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Our first time on Capri and we loved this hotel, well placed in the centre of town , a beautiful pool which I did not want to leave. The room by the pool was really spacious with a large bathroom and fabulous amenities. Really quiet. The food at the poolside restaurant was exceptional both breakfast and lunch. A really great gym with the most helpful trainer. We will definitely be back, world class.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passeportLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We visited in April on Tauck tour. The hotel was beautiful. A walk of about 300 yards from the Piazetta, but pleasant enough in good weather. We dodged rain for two days in Capri.

Our room was large and had a phenomenal view. The bed was not comfortable however. Room was spacious and hotel services were very good, but pricey.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

They are working for serving you. Capri is luxury ans small, Quisisana helps you feel the atmosphere of Capri. The images come from lots of years before but the staff reminds you the benefits of today. Do not forget to drink cappuccino around 18.00-19.00 at the outdoor caffe. Use your imagination to dress up and observe the dress code of the people walking around while drinking your coffee. The rest live them by yourself. It's an interesting get away from every day life

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuxFiveStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

if you're looking for a luxurious hotel that's the place to go... The bar in front of the hotel is one of the trendiest places to go at night to have a drink and meet friends and see beautiful people. But the hotel is not cozy and elegant. It's all about the "fame"of being at Quisisana.
The Service is perfect, yes, it is, due to the amount you're paying to stay there... the staff are friendly and all the rest.
Of course it's a really good hotel, but walking in Capri I was other hotels more cozy and charming than Quisisana.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lsrour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My wife and I spent our wedding anniversary at this great hotel the first week of October. Everything about this place was wonderful. We were upgraded to a large view room and received free massages and a boat trip around the island. The pool atmosphere was outstanding and the food was good. The location for strolling the town is the best. We were greeted at the marina by a bell man who transported our luggage straight to the hotel. Upon our arrival at the hotel we were treated like royalty.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigwave84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.1 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
699 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.8 mi away
J.K.Place Capri
J.K.Place Capri
#16 of 40 in Capri
285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Quisisana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Quisisana

Address: Via Camerelle 2, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Capri
#6 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#8 Family Hotel in Capri
#19 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £318 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Quisisana 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant 5-story Resort Hotel surrounded by private gardens with open views of sea, just a few steps from piazza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Quisisana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing