We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic combination: location + service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Capri is already a magic place. Staying in Quisisana is enjoy the best of what Capri has to offer.
The location in the isle is superb, in the middle of Piazetta's cute streets, walk distance to great restaurants and points of interest.
The room, service, the bar at the entrance balcony and breakfast by the pool is something that will always be on your memory.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Facirelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Quisisana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is a beautiful centrally located hotel. Excellent maid service and the high floor suite we had has a view of the distant sea. The room and amenities were excellent. The poolside pizza and food are very good. The breakfast buffet is excellent.

Understand though that this is a family hotel despite any other comments. By that I mean that the concept that children are to behave around the pool in consideration of adult guests is NOT enforced or respected. The 2pm to 5pm adult only time is NOT enforced and at 5pm all hell breaks loose. The kids scream in the pool in the morning and after 5pm, if not earlier. Loud games of annoying "Marco Polo" are ignored by the pool staff. This makes relaxation around the ample sized pool for childless adults a great difficulty. The pool staff are more interested in their cell phones.

If you are going with your kids it's a great place. If you love hearing babies screaming bloody murder in a pool or groups of loud kids screaming in the pool it's for you. I will not return without a juvenile entourage. My wife and I will stay at elegant quiet Punta Tragara or Caesar Augustus next time. Twice at the Quisi was enough for us.

Room Tip: high floor junior suites-3 and above floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTS112266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed there last week and the hotel was great. The breakfast was good, with the only issue being that it closed at 10:30 am. In the middle of town, so you can really get anywhere within 5 minutes. The lunch was overpriced and not very good but everything else was great. The hotel even sent someone down to the ferry to get our bags for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msc345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Staying at Quisisana Hotel and eating at the restaurant is a n unforgettable experience. Very accommodating staff with a keen eye to Customer satisfaction while aiming at their loyalty. The associated restaurant is equally superb. After a full day of activities we opted for an early dinner w hitch the staff arranged quickly but with no sacrificing quality and service. The food is remarkable from simple entrees to main courses. Prevalent is seafood fares but equally good is the meat. Fantastic selection of wines from the Campania region, and other Italians vineyards. The service is top quality with grace, and a smile. Quisisana is a must destination or a stay for any visitor to the beautiful island of Capri.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I spent four nights here in June. I always try to book through Leading Hotels of the World as their properties are highly rated and typically everything is first class. This hotel was the exception. Upon check-in, I was not recognized as a member of their Leader's Club, which comes with a paid annual fee. It was also noted on our reservation that we were there to celebrate a special occasion. This was never acknowledged either. We had just arrived here after staying four nights at another LHW property, which was amazing. When we arrived at Quisisana, we were told that our room was not ready. We were traveling with another couple who is not a leader's club member. We both booked rooms in the same category. Our friends were told their room was ready and they were escorted to their room. Our room was available about two hours later. Our friends' room was a palace compared to the extremely small room they put us in. After some thought (and after I had unpacked, which is the first thing I always do), I went to the front desk and asked to be moved to another room. They graciously complied and the new room was beautiful and very spacious. My question is why didn't they put us in this room to start with without having to go to the trouble to complain, re-pack, and then have their staff move us to another room?

The bathroom in the second room was very spacious. However, in the two rooms we were in, the showers are the smallest configuration I have ever seen. There is a glass door that wraps around you as you shower. This makes the space to move around in extremely tight. I can't imagine a large person trying to bathe in this tub/shower. After two days, I was literally counting the number of times remaining that I would have to step into this tub again before we checked out.

As others have mentioned, the pool service is extremely lacking and everything is VERY expensive. I was charged 16 Euro for a large bottled water at the pool and 50 Euro for a polish change in the Spa. I ordered the continental breakfast in the room each morning rather than going to the breakfast buffet. Each time room service arrived, they failed to pick up the dirty wine glasses that were sitting right next to where they placed the breakfast. I also had to call and ask on two separate days for our ice to be replenished in the ice bucket that was chilling a bottle of wine in our room and had turned to water.

Now for the pros -- the hotel's location is perfect. When you come down the hill from the piazza, the hotel is sitting there to greet you. The lobby, bars and restaurants are all very appealing. The concierge was very helpful with dinner reservations and arranging our departure details by boat back to Naples and then to the train station.

All in all, the hotel was above average, but lacking in the service that we expected. If I return to Capri, I will probably look for other accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Claudia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We had the pleasure of getting married at hotel Quisisana. This hotel is everything and more of what we wanted for our wedding.

The staff really stood out at this hotel, they are friendly and couldn’t do enough to help, and in a week of staying at the hotel we didn’t experience any problems with the staff. In fact, of all the leading hotels in the world we have stayed in, the staff at Quisisana were the most tentative.

The rooms are of a high standard. We stayed in a junior suit and couldn’t fault the room.

People who visit this hotel expect the world, yes it is expensive but it’s defiantly worth it, the accommodation, facilities, food and staff are incredible.

The location of the hotel is perfect right in the centre of Capri. Shops and restaurants are right outside the hotel.

The breakfast is amazing and the choice is incredible.

The food is outstanding, we had a 6 course gala dinner which couldn’t be faulted, all of our guests couldn’t stop praising the quality of the food.

The facilities, the pool area, indoor pool, gardens and reception area are maintained to a very high level.

If you want to stay in a luxury hotel in Capri you can’t go wrong with choosing Quisisana. Don’t listen to the bad reviews, you will not be disappointed.

We can’t wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

When you leave your room , All A/C and electric shuts off. You come back to an oven. They also restrict the thermostat, You can only lower the A/C a few degrees. Yes they'll give you a fan. For over a$1,000 dollars a night I expect more. Even a Hampton Inn keeps the A/C on. Beware of late night private parties around the pool keeping you up to all hours of the night. They just don't care. On a positive note, The concierge is excellent. The rooms need updating. This is our 4th time staying there and probably our last.

Room Tip: They don't always honor your request. Don't accept your first room unless it's correct.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Franklin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
678 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.4 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#19 of 40 in Capri
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Quisisana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Quisisana

Address: Via Camerelle 2, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Capri
#7 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#10 Family Hotel in Capri
#19 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £303 - £859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Quisisana 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant 5-story Resort Hotel surrounded by private gardens with open views of sea, just a few steps from piazza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Quisisana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing