We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mamela(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$803
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 'A Pazziella(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Palma(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Residenza Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Minerva(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$596
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
546
167
50
36
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
167
50
36
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeople watchingrendezvous restaurantconcierge teampool serviceoutdoor pooldesigner shopsbreakfast buffetelegant hotelsitting areafive star hotelthe location is perfectbeautiful roombeautiful islandvisiting capriyour luggagecapri townamazing views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After a good morning shopping in the designer stores which are yards away it was good to chill at this hotel and have lunch. Service and quality was excellent. If ever we plan to stay in Capri this will be the hotel of our choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CorneliusfudgeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Standard rooms here are tiny and face the street. The air conditioning was very noisy and the plumbing in the next room was faulty. The staff were indifferent to our complaints to the point where they were nonplussed that we decided to leave a day early. We had made a booking a week earlier in the restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary but despite the fact that there were only two other couples present when we arrived - we were given a very bad table. The room did not fill up until we were finished - the only compensation was the food was good. It seemed that the hotel was populated with a lot of well heeled Americans who were on return visits and the atmosphere was one of a country club for posers.

Room Tip: Pay a lot of money! Make sure to get a room on a high floor, facing the pool and away from the side road.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I could not have had a more perfect stay. The view, the food, the staff were all fantastic. I was greeted with smiles every time I came and went from the hotel. The concierge was delightful. One afternoon I sat on the front patio, had tea and did some people watching. The location was a very short walk from the Piazzetta. Perfect for me in all regards.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, all the rooms had a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorinneDolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is hotel is just fantastic! The rooms are comfortable. The service was outstanding. The breakfast was amazing. This place is truly everything we imagined and more. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left we were treated exceptionally. We look forward to visiting it again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birddog130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Wow. This hotel was beautiful. Beyond words. We had a beautiful view over the ocean, the pool views over it as well- the fold was also amazing. The rooms clean, and cool. A nice big bubble bath. Amazingly helpful workers, and a bottle of champagne waiting upon arrival. If you have the money, definitely come here- if you can even get in.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xowarfieldx0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews