We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in capri”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I never get tired of the quississana
This is a vacation with something for the whole family . Great shopping , food , beautiful pools and beaches, boating ,nightclubs.
There are great services at the hotel
With spa ,pool,dining,tennis and concierges that can arrange boats beach clubs and most things
Higher floors have better views of marina piccolo but ground floor suites open to the pool
This is a very social place and I meet the best people here
Although the concierges can arrange literally anything , I would try to book restaurants and boats in advance




Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Pacmandoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Your stay at the Quisisana begins when you land in Rome and a gentleman escorts you and your luggage to a chauffeured car ,drives you to Naples,buys you ferry tickets,loads the ferry with your luggage,has someone meet you at the bottem of the exit of the ferry to give you instructions a voucher and takes your luggage from you.
Considering the many stages of travel involved in reaching this beautiful destination this is a MAJOR plus.
This was our second visit to Capri and the Quisisana . The first time we had been upgraded to a 2 floor room with a terrace and marble from head to toe.This time we weren't that lucky it was really crowded and we were lucky to even get a room .THIS room though overlooking the pool and the sea was nice but certainly nothing like the room the first time we stayed in. They tried to accommodate us in every way possible. We were right next door to a family and it was very noisy ,the shower was also extremely small....but like my husband said,YOU ARE IN CAPRI IN THE BEST HOTEL SO BE QUIET.(I do think they could do a little facelift on some of the rooms )
Where ever you go and whoever you meet ,just say you are staying in the Quisisana and the topnotch service extends....it's amazing .

Room Tip: Always ask for a Room with a view and if you are picky see the room before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margibijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

THE best place to stay on Capri and enjoy l' dolce vita.. superb restaurant poolside looking out over the cliffs at the sparkling blue sea.. The Quisisana is the center of the Capri universe..restaurants, shops, bars, cafes are all around.. if you want to swim in the sea, it is a long long walk down stoney paths.. not that bad, but the walk back up is something else..

Room Tip: try for a room with a view of pool and sea, except it can get a little nosiey. avoid rooms at front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gpstalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second time to this hotel. Perfect location right in the middle of everything in Capri! Beautifully appointed large rooms. Service is excellent. We really enjoyed the daily breakfast. Food was very good. Lovely relaxing pool too. Definitely the nicest hotel on Capri. Staff is extremely helpful!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennismum916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A lovely hotel in the centre of Capri , easy check in good staff . The rooms are quite small the especially the shower is a small area . We decided to relax by the pool and order a gin and tonic 23€ per drink ! Ahh that's ridiculous . Overall it's overpriced ....

Room Tip: Street noise could be annoying to some
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After a good morning shopping in the designer stores which are yards away it was good to chill at this hotel and have lunch. Service and quality was excellent. If ever we plan to stay in Capri this will be the hotel of our choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CorneliusfudgeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Standard rooms here are tiny and face the street. The air conditioning was very noisy and the plumbing in the next room was faulty. The staff were indifferent to our complaints to the point where they were nonplussed that we decided to leave a day early. We had made a booking a week earlier in the restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary but despite the fact that there were only two other couples present when we arrived - we were given a very bad table. The room did not fill up until we were finished - the only compensation was the food was good. It seemed that the hotel was populated with a lot of well heeled Americans who were on return visits and the atmosphere was one of a country club for posers.

Room Tip: Pay a lot of money! Make sure to get a room on a high floor, facing the pool and away from the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.1 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 40 in Capri
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
J.K.Place Capri
J.K.Place Capri
#18 of 40 in Capri
285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Quisisana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Quisisana

Address: Via Camerelle 2, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Capri
#7 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#8 Family Hotel in Capri
#19 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £311 - £595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Quisisana 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant 5-story Resort Hotel surrounded by private gardens with open views of sea, just a few steps from piazza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Quisisana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing