We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find...”
Review of Verginiello

Verginiello
Ranked #15 of 123 Restaurants in Capri
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Boston MA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great find...”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Recommended by our host at Aiano B&B, we decided to try it on our first night in Capri after a very long day of travel. Seated right away on a Thursday evening at 7:30. The food was amazing...I had the best ravioli I have ever had, while my husband enjoyed his seafood dish. All incredibly fresh and quite a nice atmosphere.

Service was not as friendly as we had hoped for...decided to give it a second try the next night. We had about a 30 min wait....took a walk, shared a gelato and walked back (why not have dessert first - it's vacation!) Food was outstanding once again and service was wonderful! Very reasonable prices too!

Go early....they get VERY busy and is well liked by locals! Be sure to try the ravioli and torta caprese!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K&E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    760
    282
    101
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food - relatively fair price”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

The sea food was great - fresh and seasoned,
The pasta was amasing and the fish was good also,
The place looks quite authentic
Please note that it was fully booked and apperantlly most people reserve a seat..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sincai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
263 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent Napoletanean food”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We enyojed two visits to this trattoria-restaurant; food is excellent, with a great view at Sorrento at the continental coast, ca. 10 km over the sea. Prices are very moderate, staff very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuttgartAbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful food & good value”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This bustling restaurant down some steps next to the post office is one of the few in Capri who still offer an antipasti "self-service" as a starter. The selection was fairly small, and mostly vegetarian, with two fish dishes, and all of it was delicious.
The restaurant spills outside under bamboo shades in the summer months, and always seems to have a crowd of people (mostly Italians on my August visit) waiting for tables in their entrance area.
Our food was excellent- very traditional and served with good humour by Antonio.
We had spaghetti con zucchini and octopus with potato in a tomato stew. Both were absolutely packed with flavour.
It was excellent value and I look forward to going back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LDN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This restaurant has fabulous views, the staff were attentive and extremely helpful, and the pizzas large and delicious. The whole place was buzzing and full of locals rather than tourists - definitely a sign of a good restaurant! Amazingly, the final bill came to half the cost of our previous meals out - unbelievable - a budget meal in Capri!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kateytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Verginiello also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Verginiello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing