We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely b&b in a quiet area”
Review of B&B Parco Augusto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Parco Augusto
Ranked #15 of 48 Capri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We loved our stay at Parco Augusto! It is right in Capri town centre, but located in a quiet street; the owners are nice, warm people who made us feel at home. Reasonable price, which is not so easy to find in Capri!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank llms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have been going to Capri for years and it is rare to find a place like this on the island. It is a lovely simple little BnB situated only 5 minutes away from the piazzetta. There are only three rooms which gives it a home-like feel. Very unusual to find well located, budget accommodation on Capri. The owners, Anna and Pippino, are delightful and they went out of their way to make me feel incredibly welcome. They are busy renovating a fourth room which will have a self catering facility in 2015 hopefully. I will definitely return. This is a charming find on the glitzy island. I had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a terrace with lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ChiaraTristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Centrally located, clean rooms and good bathrooms. I stayed in two rooms and both were a bargain for the island. Steps away from the Quisisana Hotel. The owners are very friendly warm people. Breakfast is served in the terrace of the rooms.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms. At least 2 have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woldwideglobetrooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

If you are looking for a place where to stay in Capri, and you are concerned about the budget, this is your option! Parco Augusto is a nice, quiet, warm, excellently located B&B, with reasonable and accessible prices for singles and couples. It does not have many rooms, so I advice you to hurry up and book one. I stayed in this B&B twice, in 2007 and 2011 (1 month ago). Tried all the 3 rooms. I know they also have apartments with kitchen. Mr. Giuseppe and Mrs. Anna are great hosts, helpful and responsive. I loved chatting with them every morning when they served breakfast.

I read the other reviews and wanted to point out that internet is available, it is not great but I definitely could make it work and used it. By the way, in Capri, I also stayed at 4star hotels with no internet service at all! Also, I am surprised about negative reviews. Honestly, at Parco Augusto with Giuseppe and Anna, I felt like home!

If you are lucky (because still available) and do not mind spend a bit more, get the biggest room with the view on faraglioni. It is amazing! I loved that terrace!

Riccardo, Chicago, USA

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, clean and quiet. But the biggest room, with terrace and view on Faraglioni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Riccardo076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

It's a simple, but confortable place for staying at Capri, with a reasonable price. Anna, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean. Location is good, very close to Piazza Umberto and close to via Krupp, where you take a scenic walk to Marina Piccola. Only cons are that the bed was a bit soft, there is no internet, and one of the shower doors at the bathroom was a bit broken and hard to open, but we could get in and out through the other door. Overall a good place, with a good cost-benefit.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank rozer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank antonio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Silia
Villa Silia
#2 of 48 in Capri
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Reginella
Hotel La Reginella
#3 of 48 in Capri
101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere & Tre Re
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Capri Dolce Vita
Capri Dolce Vita
#5 of 48 in Capri
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.4 mi away
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Hotel 4 Stagioni
#19 of 40 in Capri
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Parco Augusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Parco Augusto

Address: Viale Giacomo Matteotti 8a, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Capri
Price Range: £96 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Parco Augusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing