We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible, a perfect oasis in Capri !”
Review of Villa Brunella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Brunella
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

This place is an oasis, quiet & reserved away from the trashy tourist route. The highest of standards are demonstrated at every level from the moment you enter the staff are so welcoming & attentive you would think you were family! The rooms are enormous, bathrooms so generous with huge bathtubs and quality accessories. Tasteful period furniture & soft lounges complete the suits. The balcony has deck chairs & a furnished entertaining area. The restaurant has a Michellin Star, gastronomically your in superb hands. The concierge could not do enough for us, they arranged diving trips, boat tours, booking at local restaurants where only the locals are in the know. They made this holiday memory the glory that it was! I can't wait to return!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberley7213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear Mrs. Kimberley7213,

we sincerely thank you for your so nice words. It's a pleasure for us that you valued our spirit, and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again in Villa Brunella.

Kindest Regards
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

I first had dinner at Villa Brunella 15 years ago and vowed to return as a guest. I have returned repeatedly over the last 5 years. They took care of me after my Father died and continue to care about my needs still. The staff, surroundings, and the food are fantastic. I will go back every year to recharge.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views, from suites to standard rooms on the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaA62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear Mrs. LisaA62,

it's an absolute pleasure for us when our guests come back to Villa Brunella, and share with us so much of their lives. Looking forward to to our best to let you enjoy other pleasant moments in Capri,

Your sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This year I stayed in Villa Brunella for the 9th time. It was excellent. There is no question for me where to stay in beautiful Capri. Everybody in this family run small hotel is friendly and helpful.
The rooms are spacious and shining clean, a meal at the pool is delicious for your mouth and eyes as well. If you want to know Capri you have to be in Villa Brunella. Villa Brunella offers you all the bests what Capri can offer. I will be there next year again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear Guest Agnes56,

we are very glad that you enjoy so much staying with us in Villa Brunella, and we'll do our best to let you enjoy other pleasant moments in Capri. Kindest Regards from Mr. Vincenzo and all the family,

Your sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed with my husband and my two kids for a short 3 days stay at the begging of June.
My review can only be super positive.
Excellent location, near Punta Tragara, spacious and very clean rooms.
A warm staff was welcoming us every morning at the pool to have a fresh baked piece of cake and a creamy cappuccino.
We will go back again.
Thanks Villa Brunella for giving us a sweet taste of Capri.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ppaolo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear Guest ppaolo73,

thank you for your so nice review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Brunella, and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again in Capri.

Kindest Regards
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My new bride and I recently went on our honeymoon to Capri & Amalfi Coast. In Capri we stayed at Villa Brunella in room # . It is by far the best room in this small but lovely hotel. The owner and staff are great and friendly. The room is on the side of a mountain looking down at the pool and the small beach beyond that. Across the view is of a huge mountain and the Sea. They arranged a boat trip around Capri Island on a private boat that was fabulous. What an experience. This is a MUST stay hotel if you are in Capri.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgefebish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear Mr. Georgefebish,

it'a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your holiday in Capri. Mr. Vincenzo and his staff sincerely thank you for sharing your experience, and for your so nice words.

Yours Sincerely,
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at Villa Brunella towards the end of May 2013. Unfortunately the weather was very chilly/cold. Very windy the whole 3 days we were there. Vincenzo who has been the owner for many decades is a wonderful host. He speaks very good English too. We had suite 54. This is a large room with a balcony that looks over the pool and a great view of the sea and the rocky shoreline. You will love this view. The room does not have air conditioning. We certainly didn't need it for our stay and maybe one doesn't need it at all in Capri but now you know. The bed was comfortable and the balcony had a table and chairs along with two lounge chairs to get some sun. TV works good and I as I recall there is one English speaking channel. I had problems with the Internet but a refreshed code helped. The grounds are very nice. The location of the hotel is a little walk from the main piazza of Capri. It is in a nice quiet area close to the famous Faranglioli Rocks. The wait staff is attentive. There was confusion at breakfast since usually it is down by the pool but with the windy and cool weather it was held mostly in the restaurant. Concerning the breakfast that comes with your lodging they are quick to get you a bread basket and coffee. If you want a glass of Orange Juice they charge you extra same as if you want a yogurt. I think this is pretty ridiculous due to the price you are paying for the room. A yogurt and some juice would be nice to have included. If you want a big breakfast well that is certainly extra. For dinner the restaurant is excellent. I think Trip Advisor has it rated number one. If you are looking for a hotel a little out of the beaten path with great views you should consider this hotel. There are many, many steps so a handicapped person may have issues. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 54 and 56 will give you a nice view. There are lower rooms that just have a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southjerseywalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Dear Guest Southjerseywalt,

thank you very much for your review, it's always important to us receiving our guests' feedback.
We are looking forward to see you soon again in Villa Brunella,

Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Villa Brunella is just the perfect spot for Capri holidays - lovely owner and service, a breathtaking view, stunning flowers (lemon tree on the terrace - so nice!), an excellent restaurant, centrally located with a beautiful 10 minute walk from the piazza and still a secluded, quiet place to listen to the wind and the seagulls. Whenever we go there (5th year in a row), we immediately feel totally relaxed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ag200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Dare Guest a g,

thank you for your so nice words. We are looking forward to have you as our guest in Villa Brunella,

Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.9 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.9 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
0.3 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Brunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Brunella

Address: Via Tragara 24/a, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#8 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#15 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £163 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Brunella 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most beautiful residential street - Via Tragara - which runs up to the Faraglioni that's where you'll find the Hotel Villa Brunella and its restaurant, Terrazza Brunella, an unbeatable combination of elegant decor, polished service and the warm welcome only a family-owned hotel can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Brunella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Brunella Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing