We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vistas and hotel”
Review of Villa Brunella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Brunella
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing vistas and hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had 4 days in Capri with varying weather and couldn't have picked a better spot! When it was on and off raining you have your covered private patio, or the pool and upper terrace with umbrellas when the sun is shining. Beautiful hotel with great service and friendly staff. The breakfast is a basket of bread and croissant, with yogurt and cake, but after the pasta, pizza and gnocci diet usually found in Italy, bread is the last thing you want when you wake up. They do offer meat and eggs, but at extra cost, which we felt could have been included at 300 Euros per night. Also we tried to get an iron in the room but this was not possible, you have to submit this to the inhouse laundry service. The restaurant in the evening is fabulous food and you have to book. Lovely stay in Capri!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fward504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, 6 August 2015
Dear fward504,
We appreciate so much you would share your experience on our Hotel and hope to meet you soon again.

Kindest Regards
Gianni Grandini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    57
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
73
236
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Classic boutique hotel on Capri with panoramic views that will take your breath away.

The owner and staff will arrange every detail from the best tables in the most desirable restaurants to the perfect boat charter to see the island from the sea.

Book early. This is a very special hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, 8 August 2015
Dear Gary F,
Thanks to share your experience on TripAdvisor and is a pleasure help our guests to make their stay memorable.

Kindest Regards

Gianni Grandini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I returned home from Capri 2 weeks ago but I can hardly wait till next June when I will visit Capri and Villa Brunella again. This was my 10th stay in Villa Brunella. The last 8 occasion I always stayed on the garden floor. This floor has not as perfect view as the higher floor rooms still I love it because of the beautiful gardens in front of each room, huge gardens with lemon trees, flowers and grass. Every morning I picked up the riped lemons wich fell of the tree in "my" garden. I enjoy the view from the swimming pool floor, where I always have breakfast and lunch. There is always something new in Villa Brunella. New ceramics, paintings Though I was always satisfied with the Italian style sweet breakfast I was happy to see that it was also developed. The fresh made pasta, a nice salad, anguria (water melon) the granita for light lunch are not to be missed at the poolside. Location of Villa Brunella is the best on Capri Island.
Every and each member of the staff is very efficient and helpful. I will be back next year again.

Room Tip: All of the 17 rooms are perfect in Villa Brunella from different reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, 8 August 2015
Dear Agnes56,
I look forward to welcome again next year again for the 09th time.

Best Regards

Gianni Grandini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Have stayed here a few times over the past 15 years ...and have always enjoyed out stay. we have stayed two times in Room #60 and then also down below ... love the dining room and breakfast by the pool .. service is excellent .. Capri is a magical place and have explored the entire island, Lookng forward to our next trip to Capri .. from here we usually take the ferry to Positano ... another favorite ...

Room Tip: Ask for room #60
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, 8 August 2015
Dear J Michael,
I'm very glad reading your nice review and hope to pleasure of meet you soon again.

Best Regards

Gianni Grandini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. The views were terrific, the pool is very nice and the food is excellent. The rooms were ok. We were in a junior suite and it was large, but stark. The staff was very nice and helpful. The night manager was snobby. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. For spending as much as we did, the only breakfast included was bread, butter and Nutella with coffee. If we wanted a typical European breakfast, it would have cost an additional 20 euros. Yes, Capri is expensive, but that breakfast was pathetic. Also, the restaurant was very nice and the food delicious, but we could have ordered it to our room and we would have had an ocean view and not have been charged 10 euros cover to sit in the back of their restaurant. Water is also about 1.50 euros more in the restaurant than at the pool. Overall, very good hotel with a few sticking points. We would probably stay here again, but a little smarter next time.

Helpful?
Thank biotechguy0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear biotechgu,
I thank you very much for your review and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards

Gianni Grandini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonhutch
Level Contributor
210 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Have just returned from a short three night stay at Villa Brunella.

The walk through Capri from the port and on to the Villa is really very enjoyable. In 15 minutes you get to see everything on the main route through the village so you can start thinking about where to eat and where to drink before you arrive. The villa itself is in a great location, close enough to things you will want to do but far enough away to be very quiet. Great views from the higher floors of the marina, although the lower rooms won't get this.

The villa itself is spotless, service efficient and quite friendly. Small word of warning - the hotel restaurant has a good reputation and if you want to use it you should reserve well in advance as it is quite small. That said, there are lots of other places a few minutes away that do food typical of the area. You won't go hungry :-)

We had a garden room which was one of the cheaper options. Perfectly fine although you won't get the view I mentioned earlier.

If there is anything I'd say was a little below average was the breakfast. There is plenty of it but it doesn't extend beyond lots of baked goods and coffee. From memory it was 10 Euros for a plate of fruit. Frankly I'm just too tight to pay that!

Overall - a good base for a few days and we slept very well!

Room Tip: The main villa has the best views although the lower rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear simonhutc,
I thank you very much for your review and hope to welcome you again hoping to earn the 5 stars rating.

Best Regards

Gianni Grandini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the villa may 24 -may27 we were on our honeymoon and the view was beautiful and the service was the best we had any where in Capri,the room was fantastic the food was great and the wine selection great. we can't wait to go back we loved it there

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pcox817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear Pcox817,
Thank you so much for your beautiful review and hope to seeing you soon again.

Best Regards

Gianni Grandini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.3 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#6 of 41 in Capri
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.9 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 41 in Capri
778 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Brunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Brunella

Property: Villa Brunella
Address: Via Tragara 24, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#8 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#15 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Brunella 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most beautiful residential street - Via Tragara - which runs up to the Faraglioni that's where you'll find the Hotel Villa Brunella and its restaurant, Terrazza Brunella, an unbeatable combination of elegant decor, polished service and the warm welcome only a family-owned hotel can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Brunella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Brunella Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing