We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!! Can't wait to go back!”
Review of La Minerva

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Capri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Minerva
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I took a two week trip to the Amalfi Coast and Capri to celebrate our new "empty-nester" life. Our final destination was Capri and La Minerva. I had learned of La Minerva on Trip Advisor and corresponded back in forth with Antonino and Luigi to select the room type and dates. From the minute we arrived on Capri, it was easy. The staff assisted us with everything from collecting our luggage upon arrival, to arranging a private boat, selecting restaurants, locating the best beaches and booking ferry tickets upon departure. Kamal and Marco were so gracious and friendly. The hotel is beautifully furnished, the view is great and we loved that La Minerva is more "boutique" with a more intimate feeling. We felt like old friends after three nights. I would strongly recommend this spot to anyone. It completely exceeded my expectations, and they were high to begin with. Mille Grazie!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a room with views and terrace!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
There are newer reviews for La Minerva
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

La Minerva's top rating in trip advisor is very well deserved. Clean, bright and fresh, with elegant fittings and a beautiful view, the hotel is a joy to be in. But of course, Capri is full of beautiful hotels.

What makes La Minerva special to me is the outstanding service.

Everyone on the staff is friendly, welcoming and as helpful as can be. Enquire at reception about any aspect of your stay on Capri and be bowled over by the response. The front desk will have your day organised for you in the blink of an eye, with bookings and calls made on your behalf. Their advice was always spot on and the restaurants and tours they recommended impeccable.

Returning to our room every evening to find it turned down, flowers on the bed and candles lit was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nasheraris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We loved EVERYTHING about this hotel. Great location - close enough to the Piazetta but far enough away to feel like a peaceful haven. The room was fantastic - a view to die for, comfortable bed, great bathroom. However, the thing that makes this more than just a beautiful little hotel is the staff. Everyone we spoke to was super-friendly and couldn't do enough for us. I had to play around with the dates for our trip to enable us to stay at this hotel. It was recommended to me by a friend and, having read the reviews on Tripadvisor I was fairly convinced that I wanted to stay. Thankfully we were able to get a room for the dates we needed- even the string of emails that went back and forth to the hotel made it seem as though they couldn't do enough for you! If you are planning a trip to Capri this is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARKC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is a excellent! I had high expectations given the reviews, but it surpassed them!

Pros:
Great views
Close to the centre, but far enough to keep the summer crowds away
Excellent blind that makes the room 100% dark (great for sleeping
Turn down service goes that little extra mile with a cute flower and candle
Service of staff is fantastic-all are genuinely happy to help and support in any way possible
Breakfast is service on a beautiful terrace with stunning view
Late breakfast times until 11:00
Happy to service you breakfast in the room free of charge
Flexible on check out times

Overall a flexible, peresonalised service, that is very homely better than the 5* we visited in Capri

I can't think of any negatives!

Room Tip: We had a room with a terrace, lovely!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonesms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I meant to do this back in August after we got back from Honeymoon but struggled to put in words what an utterly perfect location to go on honeymoon. So here I am a few months later feeling guilty that i haven't added to the ever growing list of those lucky guests that have stayed so far.
Everything about this hotel is geared around your stay - we were met at the harbor, our bags taken by the hotel porter and then as we had arrived early we had lunch on the seafront - that 1st beer tasted so good..

Everyone at the hotel made sure that we were treated like royalty, often recommending places to visit and places to have dinner ensuring that we had a great table.

The island is great fun - lots to do - if you love shopping you will be in heaven, taken a boat around the island, swimming and watching the sunset on our last night was truly magical.

If you have any hesitations about going - don't - you will have a perfect relaxing escape we all need in today hectic life.

Room Tip: room 11 is great - top floor with fab view!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was an amazing place. We stayed for 3 nights and wished we had stayed longer. Everyone who works here is extremely interested in ensuring that guests have a great trip. Every restaurant they booked for us was great (we always had the best tables) and the boat tour was amazing. The breakfasts were also wonderful as was the service Kamal provides (he is a gem). The only suggestion we would make would be to perhaps heat the pool a degree or two. We were there in September and it was very warm out but the pool was very cool (we still went for quick swim to cool off, though). All in all, we loved Capri and La Minerva....we will be back.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view...they are all great. We found the balconies to be private and were one...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days having stayed at two 5 star hotels in Capri on the same trip and the welcome and service was unparalleled. Great local recommendations for lunch and dinner and a fantastic pool. The slight downside is the lack of privacy on the terraces depending on your room category

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M84UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.8 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.2 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.6 mi away
Capri Wine Hotel
Capri Wine Hotel
#2 of 40 in Capri
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Minerva

Address: Via Occhio Marino, 8, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#1 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#2 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £150 - £487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Minerva 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Minerva is an exclusive 18 room hotel, in which each and every customer is made to feel, first and foremost, a welcome guest, to the hotel and to the Island of Capri.The hotel has been recently renovated, with original interior design, stylishly combining modern features with typical elements of island architecture, including characteristic floors in hand-painted majolica, artisan-crafted ceramics, vaulted ceilings, and sweeping arches.The Hotel is situated in the center of Capri, looking out towards the sea, in a peaceful pedestrian area just steps away from the island’s fashionable shopping district, Via Camerelle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Minerva Capri
La Minerva Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing