We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Residenza Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$579/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gatto Bianco(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$366/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,797
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$798
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$735
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,747
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,504
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
1,054
42
6
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
42
6
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree brothersesposito familyour honeymoonbrothers who rundeluxe roomturn down servicewalk in closetboutique hotellight lunchbeautiful hotelbreakfast terraceowners and staffjacuzzi tubevery eveningoverlooking the seathree nightssmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I wont make it too long: simply amazing from the moment I corresponded with the owners to get rates and available dates, till the arrival and the attention/engagement from the staff, the quality of the hotel/facilities (pool, breakfast,...), the highly classy feel and warm atmosphere in the whole location, the candles and flowers in the evening,... I can truly say that my stay in Capri was memorable mainly because of this place. Would definitely get back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the highest floor, but still you can have a beautiful view from the lower ones.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc_Chem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We just left La Minerva (11/3), the final guests of the 2013 season. We had a beautiful, well appointed room with a lovely view. All of the facilities were clean and we'll maintained. What made our stay very special was the personal attention from Antonino and the staff, who made us feel so welcome and went out of their way for us. They had great recs for dinner and activities. We Accidentally left a scarf we purchased at Hermes in the room, and they found it and immediately dispatched a staff member to race down to the port to bring it to us, with only minutes before our ferry departure. Loved breakfast on the rooftop solarium. Loved the private boat tour around the island that they arranged. Athena gym across the street was adequate, if not the most modern. We'd love to return one day.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We visited La Minerva for 3 nights in October. This hotel is just beautiful with excellent service by the owners Antonio and Luigi. They are committed to making your stay the best it can be. By communicating with Antonio prior to our arrival we felt like friends even before we arrived. They helped at all stages of our trip from the planning to our boat trip returning to Naples.
We opted for the complete transfer service from the train in Naples to the hotel which was perfect after a long trip from Philadelphia to Rome to Naples. We were picked up promptly and driven to the boat where the driver purchased our boat tickets and made sure we were on the correct boat. We were met at the dock in Capri and taken to the Piazetta by taxi and walked to the hotel.
They worked with us to be sure we made the most of our stay on Capri and made all of our dinner reservations and gave suggestions for what to do every day based on the weather. Every dinner was wonderful and our tables and service were top notch.
The breakfast daily served by Kamal was very relaxing on their rooftop outdoor room with a wonderful view. They even opened this room for us one afternoon when we brought some sandwiches back to the hotel for lunch.
This is also a beautiful hotel. We chose the superior room with a balcony. It had a wonderful view and was very private. Every night there was a wonderful turndown service with candles and flowers. What could be more perfect.
We travel a great deal and this was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I took a two week trip to the Amalfi Coast and Capri to celebrate our new "empty-nester" life. Our final destination was Capri and La Minerva. I had learned of La Minerva on Trip Advisor and corresponded back in forth with Antonino and Luigi to select the room type and dates. From the minute we arrived on Capri, it was easy. The staff assisted us with everything from collecting our luggage upon arrival, to arranging a private boat, selecting restaurants, locating the best beaches and booking ferry tickets upon departure. Kamal and Marco were so gracious and friendly. The hotel is beautifully furnished, the view is great and we loved that La Minerva is more "boutique" with a more intimate feeling. We felt like old friends after three nights. I would strongly recommend this spot to anyone. It completely exceeded my expectations, and they were high to begin with. Mille Grazie!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a room with views and terrace!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

La Minerva's top rating in trip advisor is very well deserved. Clean, bright and fresh, with elegant fittings and a beautiful view, the hotel is a joy to be in. But of course, Capri is full of beautiful hotels.

What makes La Minerva special to me is the outstanding service.

Everyone on the staff is friendly, welcoming and as helpful as can be. Enquire at reception about any aspect of your stay on Capri and be bowled over by the response. The front desk will have your day organised for you in the blink of an eye, with bookings and calls made on your behalf. Their advice was always spot on and the restaurants and tours they recommended impeccable.

Returning to our room every evening to find it turned down, flowers on the bed and candles lit was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nasheraris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews