We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Stay Here!”
Review of La Minerva

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Capri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Minerva
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is the type of place that doesn't really need a review. The rooms are beautiful. The location is central yet quiet. The staff is remarkably hospitable and kind (We love you Marco!). The food is great. We left feeling refreshed and grateful for such a lovely experience! The only caveat is that I recommend that you pay close attention to the season in which you book your stay. We went in October and it rained quite a bit while we were the there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderingsoul888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
There are newer reviews for La Minerva
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

I must say the warmth of the staff and especially the manager made our stay here unforgettable. Rooms were comfortable and basic but the care and service made us feel like we were staying with friends. What a wonderful place with beautiful and kind people. Definitely recommended for those who want a local intimate experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sledard1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here in June 13 as part of our honeymoon and enjoyed our stay immensely. The room was beautiful and a great size. The evening dress down service is also a great touch. Marco is a legend. Breakfast is amazing. The owners are friendly and inviting. The hotel well deserves all the 5 star ratings.

I would say that this is very much a place for couples rather than families with kids but having said that I'm sure anyone, whoever they are would leave with a big smile on their face.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIABear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We can only say that La Minerva is Perfection (with a capital P). We had 7 nights there in November and absolutely fell in love with the place. Antonino, Luigi, Marco, Kamal and all the staff made us feel incredibly welcome - nothing was too much trouble. We arrived at 8pm on the first night and did not feel like going to a restaurant and so they gave us a glass of champagne and made the best Caprese salad- just beautiful. The room was perfect and we were given great recommendations for restaurants- no disappointments. The extra attention to everything they do makes this place so very special. We certainly hope to go back in the near future.

Room Tip: Room 43 was perfect - a view over the water, lovely balcony, quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank temptingtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Visited La Minerva for 2 Night in March 2013. Beautiful view accompanied with an excellent service by the owners Antonio and Luigi. Truly committed folks who made our stay pleasurable. We almost felt like meeting long lost buddies :) . The breakfast daily served by Kamal was yumm! perfectly laid on their rooftop dining area. Rooms were perfect & clean with brilliant views.
I recall one of the nights we felt hungry and despite it being midnight we were provided with some quick options :)
Thank you guys, Capri was the best stay in our 10 day Italy trip all thanks to you. We plan to come back soon (this time summers) :) !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anshu_Sri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I wont make it too long: simply amazing from the moment I corresponded with the owners to get rates and available dates, till the arrival and the attention/engagement from the staff, the quality of the hotel/facilities (pool, breakfast,...), the highly classy feel and warm atmosphere in the whole location, the candles and flowers in the evening,... I can truly say that my stay in Capri was memorable mainly because of this place. Would definitely get back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the highest floor, but still you can have a beautiful view from the lower ones.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc_Chem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We just left La Minerva (11/3), the final guests of the 2013 season. We had a beautiful, well appointed room with a lovely view. All of the facilities were clean and we'll maintained. What made our stay very special was the personal attention from Antonino and the staff, who made us feel so welcome and went out of their way for us. They had great recs for dinner and activities. We Accidentally left a scarf we purchased at Hermes in the room, and they found it and immediately dispatched a staff member to race down to the port to bring it to us, with only minutes before our ferry departure. Loved breakfast on the rooftop solarium. Loved the private boat tour around the island that they arranged. Athena gym across the street was adequate, if not the most modern. We'd love to return one day.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.8 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.2 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.6 mi away
Capri Wine Hotel
Capri Wine Hotel
#2 of 40 in Capri
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Minerva

Address: Via Occhio Marino, 8, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#1 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#2 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £149 - £484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Minerva 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Minerva is an exclusive 18 room hotel, in which each and every customer is made to feel, first and foremost, a welcome guest, to the hotel and to the Island of Capri.The hotel has been recently renovated, with original interior design, stylishly combining modern features with typical elements of island architecture, including characteristic floors in hand-painted majolica, artisan-crafted ceramics, vaulted ceilings, and sweeping arches.The Hotel is situated in the center of Capri, looking out towards the sea, in a peaceful pedestrian area just steps away from the island’s fashionable shopping district, Via Camerelle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Minerva Capri
La Minerva Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing