We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
1,077
42
7
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
42
7
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three brothers esposito family our honeymoon brothers who run deluxe room turn down service walk in closet beautiful hotel light lunch boutique hotel jacuzzi bath breakfast terrace owners and staff every evening three nights overlooking the sea small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just completed our third visit to La Minerva and remain amazed with the quality experience we have had on each visit. The three brothers, Antonino, Luigi, and Marco, have created an environment on the beautiful Isle of Capri that is "perfect". La Minerva offers their guests beautiful rooms, phenomenal service, a warm, welcoming environment, and beautiful views of the sea. A highlight each morning was the breakfast served on the terrace overlooking the sea. The food was delicious and we found Kamal to be a delight. He treats each guest like they are the only person in the hotel. You return each evening to a freshened room, flowers and candles. What else could you ask for???

Thank you Luigi, Antonino, and Marco, you made our visit to Capri, once again, a wonderful experience. Hope to see you soon. Have a great summer!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpr1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

There is simply no place to stay on Capri other than La Minerva. The reviews speak for themselves. The service is better than the best hotels in the world. The accommodations are luxurious, but understated. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully appointed. The location is perfect -- close to everything, but on an incredibly quiet and bucolic perch with magnificent views of the Mediterranean from every room and public space. One can't help but feel totally relaxed in this small, perfect hotel. Luigi, Antonino and Marco and their incredible team take enormous (and justifiable) pride in their exceptional hospitality and every guest experiences that hospitality from the moment they arrive. To stay at La Minerva is to experience Capri in a totally authentic and indulgent way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Starting from the booking until being helped aboard the ship to Naples when leaving Capri this was a fantastic experience of peckless service of the highest level with that personal touch to it that made it perfect!
Position of the hotel is excellent - very close to the center of Capri but out of the hustle and bustle of the day tourism in a quiet area surrounded by trees and vegetatin. Hotel has 18 rooms only which grants a very personal experience.
Booking was personal and friendly. Before arrival all information we needed for getting to Capri was sent. Porter was waiting at the port in order to get our luggage and help us to the funicular. Reception was very friendly and professional. Common areas are furnished in modern elegant style with light mediterranean colours and in prime conditions. First room given was changed immediately on our request. Room size is good, large personal terrace leads to a wonderful view over the sea. Bathroom is fine. Rooms are perfectly maintained and are being kept pecklessly clean and in order throughout your stay. Flowers and candles for turndown service every night. Room service is quick, perfect and friendly, so is the service throughout the hotel. Very personal friendly and professional help is available for all your needs - be it drinks, suggestions for activities, restaurants+reservations, tickets etc.
Breakfast is an experience of its own on the roof terrace which overlooks the island and grants you a stunning panorama over the sea while you are being helped to a fantastic breakfast. Pool area is pretty and private. Massage in wellness centre was perfect.
All in all, the owners and staff are doing everything to make your stay an unforgettable experience. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Correspondent10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Minerva for four nights earlier this month. Everything about the hotel was first class. The rooms the staff the service all excellent. The only hard part of writing this raving review is that more people will want to stay there thereby making my ability to rebook next year that much harder. Our thanks go out to luigi Antonio and Marco for their excellent stewardship of this gem of a property. Also our sincere thanks to kamal and maraino and Marco for their attentive service. Thanks again. Tony and Lynn syracuse ny.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigeloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have traveled the world a lot and have been to many luxury hotels but never had the "turn down" service that this wonderful hotel provided... coming back after dinner to a totally cleaned up room, soft lighting , fresh flowers and romantic music on one of the most romantic islands in the world... what more can I say!
the breakfasts and the personal service add up to make this deservedly a five star excellent rating... well done.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews