We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
1,067
42
6
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
42
6
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree brothersesposito familyour honeymoonbrothers who rundeluxe roomturn down servicewalk in closetlight lunchbeautiful hotelboutique hoteljacuzzi bathbreakfast terraceowners and staffevery eveningthree nightsoverlooking the seasmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a gem. Going back to Capri I would never stay anywhere else. The brothers and their staff are absolutely first class. Room was terrific. Lovely pool right down from our room. Our thanks to all for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have stayed at La Minerva 5 times since first coming in 2005. It gets better each time! It is a beautiful hotel with 18 rooms, and you get endless personal attention from the staff-owned by brothers Luigi and Antonino, with Mariano, brother Marco and Kamal at breakfast and (a different) Marco at the bar. The rooms are lovely and our terrace had a fantastic view of the water. The breakfast room overlooks the pool and has a lovely view of Capri. At breakfast, there is a wonderful selection and one can have eggs, pancakes etc. from the kitchen but the specialty is homemade Torte Caprese...flourless chocolate cake. I cannot wait to come back to La Minerva Capri!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonovox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon and thought the hotel was beautiful! It's very tastefully decorated and allows the view to take center stage. Our room was a Deluxe Room, #41, which is a corner room with more privacy and a huge terrace. It was incredibly relaxing to spend time out there reading and enjoying the views. There was a walk-in closet, great for tucking away our suitcases, and a jacuzzi tub with a large window overlooking the terrace. However, a few times we had trouble getting hot water--it was only lukewarm. Maybe it depends on the time of day and how many people are using the hot water heater?

Otherwise our stay was great. The hotel is situated a short walk away from the main shopping area in a quiet, calm area. We had great views, easy access to the pool and free breakfast daily on the hotel's rooftop terrace. The breakfast spread was fantastic, with lots of options for a hot meal like eggs, crepes and pancakes. The brothers who run the hotel were very helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. They made restaurant reservations for us and pointed out some of their favorite spots on the island. They also surprised us with light treats and a bottle of prosecco to celebrate our honeymoon. Every evening, we came back to a room lit with candles and a fresh flower, with music playing on the TV.

We enjoyed our stay and can see why it ranks so high on Trip Advisor. If you're considering staying here, book your room early and make sure you splurge on one with a view!

Room Tip: Room 41 (Deluxe Room) is a corner room with more privacy and beautiful views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magedit24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We ( Married 20 years this year ) had extremely high expectations coming to La Minerva ,not only from all the excellent reviews but from some other folks that had enjoyed their holidays here. The moment we were met by Giovanni at the Marina Grande ( he also guided us on departure with luggage etc .thanks Giovanni. ) and then shown to our room ,which was a superior room 31, just perfect ! we stepped out onto the terrace and just took a deep breath of the absolute beauty of every detail , the view, the stunning room and terrace, the attention to detail of all the brothers to getting to that moment standing on the terrace ,we then knew were going to have a special week in Capri at La Minerva and we did .Lovely breakfasts served on roof terrace with amazing views, simple but stunning lunches by the quiet pool ,lovely cocktails, recommendations for dinner and places to visit .All areas of the hotel are immaculate and décor is stunning. on and on I could repeat what everyone else has commented on . .Could possibly be the best week of my life !! Sounds very silly to say that but what else can be added to all the other amazing reviews of this place .All the folks that have been here before and rave about this hotel . You are so correct ...and I am struggling to find any new ways of describing our experience ! The brothers and staff with Marco and Kamal (others I cant remember their names ,sorry) along with the amazing house keeping team take level of service to clients to a completely different level ,not in a over cosseting sort of way ,again just the appropriate sort of attention to detail to make things just right .We loved exploring around the Island, lots of great walks and plenty to see. So if you want to come to a special place with a special person and have the most special holiday then it has to be La Minerva .. Thanks you so much all the team for making our visit to you so perfect .

Room Tip: Our superior room (31) was perfect .I don't think there is a bad room in the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srrayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at La Minerva for four nights in May. I booked it as the reviews were so good on trip advisor. They did not disappoint. The hotel is lovely very central for Capri town yet not noisy. Views were beautiful. Breakfast overlooking sea was lovely with fresh juice, baked pastries and cold meat/ cheeses. Our room was cleaned twice a day but we were never disturbed when we were in the room . They have got the level of service just right, there for you when you need something but not over the top. One day we got caught in a thunderstorm and arrived back at hotel drenched, hot drinks were sent to our room to warm us up, such nice little touches that made our stay perfect. The only problem was the weather, we shall return when the weather is better.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bath_EnglandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews