We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only us!”
Review of Hotel La Vega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Vega
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Only us!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We were so lucky to be here at the last week of the hotels opening in October before they shut down. We had the pool to ourselves and breakfast alone on the terrace. Got lots of attention. The weather was still warm even in October. Prices drop a bit. Didn't find this overly expensive considering the quality of the hotel and views were beautiful from our balcony. Lovely room, big comfy bed. Very attentive, friendly and helpful staff. Just 10 minutes walk from main square. We had heavy bags and still no problem, no stairs!!! So many walks to do from here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillsi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    65
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
55
153
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We've stayed here for 3 nights with 2 kids. The place was lovely - very clean, well furnished. The service was very good. The location was very convenient - it takes about 10min to walk to the main square in Capri. The pool and the view from the pool are amazing! breakfast was simple but we quite liked the choices - fresh fruit, home made cakes, cold meats, croissants (freshly baked) with jams, orange juice, cereal - we quite liked that as it stopped us from eating more than we need to. in the early morning the aroma of baked croissants was strong enough to be enjoyed on our balcony and outside the room :)

the only downside is price. But everything in Capri is soo expensive unfortunately - this hotel is no exception - on a main land you'd pay half the price of what you end up paying in Capri.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTheWorld44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

What lovely way to spend two days in Capri. We had originally tried to book La Minerva (next door) per a friends recommendation, but they were full and recommended we try La Vega instead. We are very please with our choice and gap have greatly enjoyed our stay especially our very large terrace with spectacular views and comfortable lounge chairs which we took advantage of. The staff is all very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

A well presented hotel in a quiet location, yet handy to all major restaurants and sights. Hotel pool an especially good size, well maintained, with great aspect. Service excellent, with all requirements met. Rooms a little dated and tired, but immaculately clean. Good sized balconies many with sea views. No wifi in rooms. Would recommend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

No hotel is perfect, but this one comes pretty close. We stayed in two connecting rooms with our daughters aged 8 and 11. The rooms are clean spacious and have a wonderful view from the balcony. The only minor complaint was that the air conditioning could have been a bit more effective. The pool is fabulous and superbly maintained. The staff are the real key to the success of this place. They could not be more helpful. I could name most of them but I'm afraid I might miss someone out and they were all brilliant! You need time to really appreciate this Island, despite the obvious wealth around you it's really not pretentious, everyone on the Island is amazingly friend and helpful. If you're planning a trip to Capri stay at La Vega and just soak up the atmosphere. By the way you must try the figs and parma ham in the hotel restaurant, just brilliant!! Just ask Mr Figs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Local999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

It’s a very nice Hotel in Capri. We spent 10 days of our honeymoon there and for sure it was the best choice ever, that we will keep in our happy memories forever!
The staff was very helpful and kind. It feels like you are in your own house, very comfortable, clean and very Italian. All the Hotel places and rooms have an amazing ocean view, fantastic! The De Luxe Suite has a nice size, comfortable beds and beautiful white and blue tiles.
The bathroom is very clean with personal La Vega amenities.
There is a fabulous restaurant, with delicious food and good music. My husband and I spent some hours there talking, brunching, appreciating the sea view... At night Claudio, La Vega’s owner becomes the chef, one of the best food I had in Capri. The breakfast was very good! Catch the croissant one of the best I have ever eaten!! The swimming pool is awesome, with a very nice sea view, it is very nice to have a Prosecco with snacks by the pool side!!! The hotel location is good, you can go walking to the Piazzeta, It takes only 5 minutes, and still is away from all the fuss and crowds.

Room Tip: Room 36, ocean and swimming pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Ticly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Hotel La Vega and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The view from the rooms is absolutely stunning. The pool is lovely and the service by the pool is excellent. I was a little put off by the need to pay extra to have our bags transported to/from the marina - I realise this is done by an external company but with heavy bags your choices are limited and €12 per bag each way is seriously expensive. But then again - it's Capri; everything is expensive. There's a short walk to get to the centre to Capri but I liked being away from the busiest streets. Overall, we really enjoyed the hotel and would recommend it for Capri.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamstervision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mamela
Hotel Mamela
#27 of 41 in Capri
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 41 in Capri
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#11 of 41 in Capri
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gatto Bianco
Hotel Gatto Bianco
#16 of 41 in Capri
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#19 of 41 in Capri
486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Vega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vega

Property: Hotel La Vega
Address: Via Occhio Marino 10, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#24 Family Hotel in Capri
#26 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Vega 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Vega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vega Hotel
La Vega Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing