We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Vega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Vega
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Dorking
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

La Vega is a place we have returned to many times and if anything it goes from strength to strength. Wonderful, quiet position, just off the town centre; good, attentive and friendly staff.

The new highlight is the restaurant Al Chiaro di Luna, by the pool, overlooking the sea. Normally it is overseen by the patron, Claudio: good food, fresh fish and pastas and excellent wine list. It must be highly recommended for a memorable Italian evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    61
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
53
151
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I would have given this hotel 5 stars anyway - it was clean, beautiful, with amazing views, great food, and an attentive staff - but the management went the extra mile. I arrived a day late due to a delayed flight and missed connection. The management decided not to charge me for the first night, even though I had a confirmed reservation. This is unheard of in the hotel industry, and just further emphasizes that this staff really cares about it's guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWG_FrequentTravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellegarde, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The big plus: impeccable service, and very friendly staff: Paolo and Graziello made our stay really special!
Our room had a large terrasse facing the sea, surrounded by vegetation.
The bathroom was well designed with 2 sinks in the bathroom + the toilet was separated by a door.
Overall typical tiles, white walls in the bedroom.
The hotel is located in a quiet area, perfect for a relaxing holiday, and still close to the center.
We very much enjoyed the breakfast: excellent croissants, torta caprese, fruit, yoghurt and cheese/ham on request.
Price is high (though we had end of season prices!), but so is Capri..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 197mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We were so lucky to be here at the last week of the hotels opening in October before they shut down. We had the pool to ourselves and breakfast alone on the terrace. Got lots of attention. The weather was still warm even in October. Prices drop a bit. Didn't find this overly expensive considering the quality of the hotel and views were beautiful from our balcony. Lovely room, big comfy bed. Very attentive, friendly and helpful staff. Just 10 minutes walk from main square. We had heavy bags and still no problem, no stairs!!! So many walks to do from here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillsi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We've stayed here for 3 nights with 2 kids. The place was lovely - very clean, well furnished. The service was very good. The location was very convenient - it takes about 10min to walk to the main square in Capri. The pool and the view from the pool are amazing! breakfast was simple but we quite liked the choices - fresh fruit, home made cakes, cold meats, croissants (freshly baked) with jams, orange juice, cereal - we quite liked that as it stopped us from eating more than we need to. in the early morning the aroma of baked croissants was strong enough to be enjoyed on our balcony and outside the room :)

the only downside is price. But everything in Capri is soo expensive unfortunately - this hotel is no exception - on a main land you'd pay half the price of what you end up paying in Capri.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTheWorld44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

What lovely way to spend two days in Capri. We had originally tried to book La Minerva (next door) per a friends recommendation, but they were full and recommended we try La Vega instead. We are very please with our choice and gap have greatly enjoyed our stay especially our very large terrace with spectacular views and comfortable lounge chairs which we took advantage of. The staff is all very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

A well presented hotel in a quiet location, yet handy to all major restaurants and sights. Hotel pool an especially good size, well maintained, with great aspect. Service excellent, with all requirements met. Rooms a little dated and tired, but immaculately clean. Good sized balconies many with sea views. No wifi in rooms. Would recommend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.9 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mamela
Hotel Mamela
#27 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#21 of 42 in Capri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#26 of 42 in Capri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Vega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vega

Property: Hotel La Vega
Address: Via Occhio Marino 10, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#24 Family Hotel in Capri
#26 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Vega 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Vega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vega Hotel
La Vega Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing