We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy place but ...”
Review of Hotel La Vega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Vega
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Capri
poland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“cozy place but ...”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel has good location in center of Capri town, fantastic view, very nice swimming, nice comfortable balconies and simple but kind of spacious rooms.
Bathroom ( at least in our room - superior ) was little tired and definitely needs some work.
Hotel has 3 stars and it is good family owned 3 star hotel. No doubts. The only problem is price as 300 eur for night for room we had, it is far too much like for 3 star hotel. But yes..it is Capri. Everything is expensive there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aga p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    63
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
53
152
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This has to be one of Capri's best kept secrets. If the best pool and views in Capri won't blow your mind the incredible food like the linguini allo scoglio (linguni with seafood) or scagliatelle con zucchini certainly will. The Neoplolitan chef is a cullinary wizard who will cast a spell on your tastebuds every time you sit at the table. The staff is incredibly friendly and there to ensure you enjoy paradise as much as Tiberius did back in the first century. Go there for lunch and you might stay till after dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ascanio310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Tucked away but close enough to have a stroll into "town", lies the Vega. Tiled rooms with beautiful views, friendly staff and excellent cuisine all come together nicely.It was early in the season so the crowds of which everyone talks and fears were slight and harmless. It is their vacation too. I stayed by the pool and did nothing rather well!

Room Tip: One with a terrace is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackoSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stock
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We spent a lovely week at La Vega first half of May 2014. Not very modern rooms, but charming. Wonderful view of sea and wooded hills from room and balcony. Calm surroundings. Birds chirping in the morning. Still only a five minute walk from the center of Capri. Excellent and personal service from the whole staff, including the proprietor and Agostino in the breakfast room. Lovely pool area, also with sea view. Excellent cuisine and very nice outdoor dining area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd time staying at La Vega, and as usual it was another highlight of our trip. Claudio and the staff at La Vega go above and beyond to ensure you have a perfect stay in Capri. From preparing a breakfast with homemade cakes, making dinner reservations at the local restaurants, providing suggestions of unique places to explore around the island, ensuring fresh towels each time you return to your room, to booking tickets for your ferry departure from the island...La Vega has it covered. Also, the hotel restaurant is really one of the best on the island! And I can't leave out the spectacular view from our room or the pool that is commonly referred to by locals as the "best hotel pool on the island"!

It is a privately run hotel and from the minute you arrive, you truly feel part of their family. Capri is one of my favorite places, and a large part of it is due to the hospitality of La Vega. I could not imagine staying at another hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recommend this hotel in Capri. It is very well located and has ine of the best pools in Capri. The rooms are large and very clean. Great, attentive service. We had problems with the air conditionning but they fixed it on the third night. Incredible views from all rooms. Good food for lunch at the restsurant by the pool. Close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariosixtysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect location (central yet quiet), charming, spacious and elegantly decorated rooms with a spectacular sea view, fabulous pool....and best of all top notch hospitality! Also its restaurant "Al chiaro di lunaluna" offers delicious home made dishes...around the pool. I've traveled around the world staying in 5* luxury hotels and La Vega remains my favorite vacation "home" where I look forward to returning every year!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ileanas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.8 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mamela
Hotel Mamela
#29 of 41 in Capri
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#26 of 41 in Capri
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#22 of 41 in Capri
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 41 in Capri
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Vega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vega

Property: Hotel La Vega
Address: Via Occhio Marino 10, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#24 Family Hotel in Capri
#26 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Vega 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Vega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vega Hotel
La Vega Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing