We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love this hotel!”
Review of Casa Morgano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Morgano
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Had such a great experience here! A perfect boutique hotel, with great views, beautiful spacious rooms and one of the best locations!!! The price was hard to beat, especially in peak season in Capri, the white and blue decor is so pretty and so Capri, I just loved it here. If you want a quiet and relaxing hotel, stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Casa Morgano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

Starting with your arrival at the Marina Grande where you are met by a wonderful staff member of the hotel to checking in at the tiny jewel of a hotel in a quiet part of town you will fall in love with this place. The Casa Morgano is run by friendly, professional people who call you by name after the first meeting. This time after check in I needed my jeans washed. This was after three and they were returned to my room before we went to dinner that night. Delicious breakfasts at the buffet off the terrace are complimented by a newspaper of your choice. The views from our room were enchanting. Every effort is made to meet any request you might have-- from planning a boat trip to making dinner reservations. Excellent free Wi-Fi is a plus.

Room Tip: We loved room 601 which is right off the lobby. Gorgeous vies and very convenient!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Casa Morgano. The hotel is wonderful and we had a beautiful room with an ocean view. The Breakfast was great and the staff amazing. It is about a 5-7 minute walk from the center square, so very quiet and peaceful. Hope to go back to Capri in the next year or so and will definitely stay at Casa Morgano!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainecoast08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was a nice stay, set in a mansion if you will. Two pools, but they had earthworms in them so I was deterred. Breakfast was pretty good and the views were nice (amazing from the lobby) but a bit obstructed from the room. The hotel is on of the last ones which can be a trek but overall it's not a terrible walk. The wifi was free but extremely spotty.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aim2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and was very impressed. The staff was the most friendly and helpful I have ever encountered at a hotel. Hotel is clean and modern with very fast Internet in the rooms. Nice gym, pool and complimentary breakfast. A great view of the ocean as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We've just returned from Capri, where we stayed at the Casa Morgano for 3 nights - the finale to our honeymoon travels, and what a finale!

To echo previous reviews on here, the service was outstanding... Luigi and Dominico in particular are two of the most welcoming, knowledgeable, attentive and thoughtful people we've ever met. They made us feel extremely welcome, and nothing was too much to ask, from arranging private boat trips around the island (a must do) recommending and booking restaurants, and giving us little tips on how best to see this incredible island.

The hotel itself felt like more of a retreat - located just far enough out of the main shopping streets of Capri to escape the day trippers and cruise ship crowds that descend on the island every day. From the main reception area, the hotel complex is set out on a series of levels staggered down a hill side on the south side of the island, offering exquisite views down to the sea. In addition to your own private terrace, there are countless other areas for sunbathing/relaxing. Breakfast was served in the reception area - next to the small pool overlooking the sea. (You could also request to have breakfast on your private terrace if you wished)

Our room was amazing - We were upgraded to a superior junior suite which occupied the corner of the 3rd floor. Complete with 2x bathrooms (one with Jacuzzi bath) a lounge room, and main bedroom which opened up onto a large private terrace (large enough to occupy table, chairs and sun loungers.) Everything was very clean (maid service twice a day) and very well equipped.

Now, I can understand some of the previous reviews commenting on the 'dated' decor - to be honest, if I'm being critical, the bathrooms in particular could do with a refresh. Whilst more than adequately equipped and perfectly clean, they did seem a little dated. For us, this is a real minor point in the overall scheme of things, and certainly nothing to dwell on. However from a 5 star hotel, people do expect perfection, and this may not be to everyone's discerning tastes.

To finish on a high note, Casa Morgano has some of the best service we've ever encountered, and Capri is a truly magical place. We'll never forget our perfect honeymoon stay here ...it was simply wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Great service, beautiful hotel, perfect size! Wonderful touches! This is the first time in Capri and we appreciated everything the staff and hotel had to offer. Beautiful views, and perfect size! Best location on the island!!! They made you feel very special from the moment you checked in!

Room Tip: Stay as long as you can!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestreviewer444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.0 mi away
La Scalinatella
La Scalinatella
#26 of 40 in Capri
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Punta Tragara
Punta Tragara
#24 of 40 in Capri
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Grand Hotel Quisisana
#10 of 40 in Capri
809 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Morgano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Morgano

Address: Via Tragara 6, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#17 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#21 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £216 - £554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Morgano 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Morgano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Morgano Capri
Casa Morgano Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing