We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only they re-decorated the rooms!”
Review of Casa Morgano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Morgano
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“If only they re-decorated the rooms!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Have been staying here for many years. The staff are all delightful from the owner Nik Morgano down. We always have a junior suite with an amazing balcony almost as large as the room and a magnificant view. HOWEVER, the decor of the room is virtually non-existant and the bathroom is from another age. Come on Nik, spend some money and bring your wonderful hotel up to date!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travel-agent-boris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    37
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
30
172
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Casa Morgano is the an opulent but warm and inviting and magnificently luxurious European hotel on the breathtaking Isle of Capri. The views for our room were breathtaking. Our room, while not overly large, was one of the most decadent that I've stayed in with stunning marble bathroom and a terrace made for lounging with an endless ocean view. Next door to sister hotel, La Scalinatella, steps away from the finest shops and restaurants, close by the most exclusive beach club, La Fontelina and a short walk to Hotel Quisisana where I highly recommend that you stop for drinks on the terrace before dinner; Casa Morgano is the perfect place to spend a few nights while exploring and enjoying all Capri has to offer. Our hotel concierge arranged a private boat ride around Capri as well as recommending restaurant choices from our short list. Very romantic, very decadent...would stay there again any time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisweinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is one not to miss! It is an almost perfect boutique hotel in a quiet scenic location just a five minute walk to all the action. This works out well after an evening of shopping and dining--you walk a few minutes down a beuatiful lane to this small intimate hotel.

The service is flawless--a big included breakfast with any kind of eggs if you want them plus pastries, fruit, cheese, etc. The views from the breakfast area and pool are beautiful. We went in the high season and it was not crowded--perfect for a relaxed few days.

The hotel is pricey but well worth it. We opted for the junior suite with full sea view--the only way to go. Big terrace with a table and recliners and a view to die for--cliffs, sea, yachts and more. The room itslf was a bit minimal but with beautiful tiles on the floor and a nice bathroom.

We loved Capri--interesting walks, great shopping, incredible food everywhere. But Casa Morgano was the key--a relaxing, luxurious property with great friendly service--not a hint of snobbery. I would avoid the in-town hotels as they will be noisy and crowded.

Stay at the Casa Morgano--beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at Casa Morgano for 5 nights in late July. We were lucky to get in as it was a last minute change.

The hotel is a beautiful small boutique hotel. It is the sister property of both La Scalinatella and the Quisisana but is much less overstated than either of those. The staff was amazing frm the moment we got there. Luigi was most helpful and always fiendly and welcoming.

We had a room on the 1st floor. A juinor suite which was spacious and had a beautiful terrace overlooking the water. The bathroom was large with both a shower and a bath. One problem was that there was no 110V plug in the bathroom so remember to bring a converter. I could not find one anywhere on the island.

They serve a nice breakfast buffet every morning. Fresh and clean

The pool is small but we didnt really use it. We went down to the beach club every day. The hotel was happy to reserve your spot. There are two. La Fontinella and Da Luigi. Both are nice. Its a climb down and an even bigger climb up so be prepared.

Its a short walk to the main square and all the shopping. Very easy

I would try La Scalinatella next time but was very happy here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband I just returned from our honeymoon, during which we spent 3 nights here and we cant say enough about Casa Morgano. The hotel is beautiful, the amenities are endless, and the staff is remarkable. We have never felt so much at home, nor have we ever felt so well taken care of. The views are incredible. We were in room 404, which had a nice patio that leads straight out to the larger verranda leading to the pool and gym. The room itself was spacious and beautifully decorated. Daily breakfast was a pleasure, and they will make your eggs and bacon to order - unlike other hotel breakfasts where the eggs can just sit there. They also had a wonderful variety of fresh fruit in the mornings. The pool(s) are fantastic and pristine. The maid service was excellent. We had lunch at the hotel twice. The first time out of convenience, and the second because we had to have more of their delicious menu! They make a homemade cacciote cheese which is to die for. Their pasta with shrimps is the best I've ever had. Roberto, Luigi, & Sebastiano, all took excellent care of us and helped us with restaurant recommendations, reservations, taxis, transfers, bags, everything. Vincenzo in the bar and restaurant and Jose in the pool bar were both most accommodating and helpful. They made us feel like we were staying with family.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the most amazing views - but you cant go wrong with any of the water view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nads8481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Incredibly personal service and friendliness. Rooms are nice but average sized, with nice terraces and large bathroom. Didn't spend much time in the room, but could have just spent the day on the terrace and been waited on hand and foot. Great fitness center and two pools, each one lovely and with bar service. This is a small, intimate and elegant place where you dont have to ask for your key by room number, they know! Dont be worried about the luggage service, Sergio has it under control. Tell them which ferry you are on and he is there, he usually has a white shirt with a casa morgano label in sky blue on the pocket, you next see you bags in the room. Go to the end of the dock and turn hard right to get the tickets for the funiculare, which drops you in the square atop the hills. The funiculare entrance is back across the square by the docks and easy to find. Pretty easy ten minute walk to the hotel by just about every fashion label you can think of. Romantic place!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed with my husband at Casa Morgano in May and loved it. It is a gorgeous little oasis in away from the hustle of busy Capri with amazing views to the sea. The service was personal and excellent, we received a complimentary room upgrade. If you do not know well Capri ask for tips on reception, the hosts there are local and full of stories and tips on the island. Our room was spacious, furnishings were a simple, stylish and welcoming. Breakfast was plentiful and in a great setting on the hotel balcony. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors as the seaview is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvetaFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.2 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#6 of 41 in Capri
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
0.8 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Scalinatella
La Scalinatella
#23 of 41 in Capri
186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.3 mi away
Punta Tragara
Punta Tragara
#24 of 41 in Capri
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Morgano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Morgano

Property: Casa Morgano
Address: Via Tragara 6, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#17 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#21 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Morgano 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Morgano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Morgano Capri
Casa Morgano Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing