We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I could live there.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Relais Maresca

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Relais Maresca
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish I could live there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Amazing time was had in Capri and it started with this wonderful hotel. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Our room looked out over the harbor and the sea. Breathtaking. The hotel was conveniently located, right off the ferry. Close to the bus and funicular. They had an outdoor cafe on the roof where we had a very nice breakfast every morning. The manager and Mario the bartender was amazing. We will be back.

Room Tip: I recommend the sea facing rooms with the patio. You won't want to leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanievas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domdag, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Melanieva,
Thank you on behalf of myself and all the staff for the nice words had for our Hotel.. It is very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable. With best wishes to seeing you to spend other beautiful days, for the coming visit to Capri, I greet you cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    229
    59
    17
    11
See reviews for
134
409
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is two minute walk from the port. one Minute walk to Bus Station going to Capri Piazza and Anacapri. 30 seconds walk to Funucular(small train) going to Piazza. Location is perfect if you want to do most of the activities close to the port like going to different island or being closer to the port. Managers in the hotel were great and whole staff was nice. They have great Terrace on the top where the view is amazing. Staff will do everything to keep you happy. My only issue was most of my activities I was doing in Capri and Anacapri and not closer to the port. so that's why I will give 4 star for the location otherwise I was happy with whole Management Team.

Room Tip: Room facing the port is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cafe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domdag, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
we would like to thank you for sharing your views and comments on our structure and our Staff. We are very pleased to learn that your experience at our hotel was positive, and that means for us to achieve our main objective, namely the satisfaction of our guests.
Thanking you again for your valuable opinion, we hope to be able to welcome back you to our hotel and have a very comfortable stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent five lovely days in Relais Maresca. The hotel is in Marina Grande, few steps from the Ferry. The location is perfect, close to everything you need: funicolare, bus stop, taxi, restaurants, shops, beach, boats for island's tours. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We got a sea view room with a lovely terrace. The view is breath-taking, it worth the money spent for the room . Staff is very friendly and professional, the hotel Director in particular takes care of the guests and is always willing to give suggestions and helping for reservations and directions. Breakfast is served on the 4th floor terrace and it's definitely the best way to start a day in Capri. We had twice lunch in the restaurant La Terrazza and the food was delicious. I wonder why the restaurant is not open for dinner too.
I do not have any negative comment for Relais Maresca, i would recommend to anyone to stay there when visiting Capri.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domdag, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear egenan,
Thank you on behalf of myself and all the staff for the nice words had for our Hotel.. It is very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable. With best wishes to seeing you to spend other beautiful days, for the coming visit to Capri, I greet you cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed on Capri for one night and debated on whether to stay in Capri town or down at the marina. We were travelling with 5 people, all arriving and leaving at different times so we chose to stay in the Marina Grande. We all agreed it was well worth it; we did not have to travel far after arriving via ferry to our hotel--it's within a 3 min walking distance from the docks.

I was grateful to skip the mass confusion of all the other tourists trying to find their way to their hotels in Capri town or Anacapri--all fighting for tickets on the funicular or bus or hailing a taxi.(This hotel is literally up the hill from the funicular/bus/taxi terminal making it very convenient for getting back and forth to town)

We arrived before our room was ready but were welcomed to join their breakfast on the fourth floor terrace that overlooked the marina. It was far enough away to not be noisy, but close enough to enjoy the hustle and bustle from a bird's eye view. Breakfast was a hearty European one including scrambled eggs and bacon.

We booked our room last minute and the hotel was completely booked the day we arrived, so we had absolutely no view from our room. (there was no chance of upgrading).However, we didn't really spend enough time in our room to actually need a view, but it would have been nice to have. The room was extremely small, barely enough room for our bags, the bed and a small dresser, but it was fine for one night. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. Our friends had a much bigger room and bathroom than we did, but still no view.

The majority of the staff was helpful while we were guests of the hotel. Once we checked out though, (we left our luggage) it seemed their demeanor changed. The young girl and man at the front desk seemed irritated when we returned from our boat trip and changed into dry clothes in the bathroom. (We weren't the only ones doing this; several people had also left their baggage).

It was very easy to get to Capri town after settling in the hotel-several times we used the funicular, once the bus and another time a taxi--I thought this hotel was very convenient for our short trip to Capri. If we ever make it back, I would consider staying in town, but only if I was going to stay for more than a night or two.

Room Tip: book early and ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Royall3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domdag, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Royall3,
we would like to thank you for sharing your views and comments on our structure and our Staff. We are very pleased to learn that your experience at our hotel was positive, and that means for us to achieve our main objective, namely the satisfaction of our guests.
our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
331 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We decided to stay at the Relais Maresca after reading comments from other trip advisors and we were not disappointed. From the ferry to the hotel is a three minute walk. This is not the high rent district with the posh hotels, but the value for the price is great - and the entrance to the funicular to town is a few doors away as are the busses to Ana Capri. While a bustling port area during the day, the tourist crowds thin out in the evening and the noise was minimal. We had a lovely room with a large balcony overlooking the port and were never disturbed by noise. Breakfast is more than adequate. The room is simple, and while in need of some basic maintenance was quite acceptable. Domenico and Genarro were gracious 'hosts' always willing to answer questions, make dinner reservations and help with directions. When my husband's suitcase zipper broke they found packing tape to help out. We found a temporary fix to the zipper problem but have the tape as backup insurance. For the price this hotel can't be beat. Whatever we saved on the cost of a hotel in this posh tourist town we spent on upscale, fantastic restaurants which we also reviewed.

Room Tip: Room 21 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank es7109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domdag, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear es7109
we would like to thank you for sharing your views and comments on our structure and our Staff. We are very pleased to learn that your experience at our hotel was positive, and that means for us to achieve our main objective, namely the satisfaction of our guests.
Thanking you again for your valuable opinion, we hope to be able to welcome back you to our hotel and have a very comfortable stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed for two nights with my family. It's very close to the port and funicolare. However, very simple rooms, poor breakfast. Too expensive for a simple hotel. It's clean, staff ok, good view from the roof top.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GauchosPeloMundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domdag, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear jsd185,
We are pleased to learn that your stay here at the hotel Relais Maresca has been reasonably satisfactory.we are sorry instead to know of the problems found with your room.
Normally we are very attentive to our customers and offer them the utmost care, and I can surely tell you that will watch over because that does not happen.
I hope to be able to welcome back you to our hotel and to offer a very comfortable stay.
Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Amazing room, great rooftop, good service and just generally loved staying in Capri.

We didn't understand the geography of the island when we booked it. Unfortunately for us hotel maresca is situated in the port right by one of the two big island beaches, we would much rather have been at the top of the cliff by all the restaurants, shops and bars away from the day tourist hustle and bustle of the port.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lostwallaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domdag, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Lostwallaby
Thank you on behalf of myself and all the staff for the nice words had for our Hotel.. It is very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable. With best wishes to seeing you to spend other beautiful days, for the coming visit to Capri, I greet you cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#16 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gatto Bianco
Hotel Gatto Bianco
#9 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Maresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Maresca

Property: Hotel Relais Maresca
Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 284, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Capri
#6 Family Hotel in Capri
#6 Business Hotel in Capri
#8 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#14 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relais Maresca 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Relais Maresca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Maresca Hotel
Relais Maresca Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing