We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Relais Maresca
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will be back soon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

An excellent hotel with love for details making your journey comfortable and enjoyable. Very professional and cordial service, excellent rooms and a terrace with a sensational view on the port, the Vesuv and the sea

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankmorawietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domdag, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Mr. Frankmora,
we would like to thank you for sharing your views and comments on our structure and our Staff. We are very pleased to learn that your experience at our hotel was positive, and that means for us to achieve our main objective, namely the satisfaction of our guests.
Thanking you again for your valuable opinion, we hope to be able to welcome back you to our hotel and have a very comfortable stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    235
    59
    17
    11
See reviews for
135
415
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Hotel Relais Maresca met our Capri travel needs perfectly. Its location right at the foot of the ferry dock meant that we could drop our bags off immediately and start touring the island.

The staff helped our stay immensely, calling ahead to a tour boat that was just about to leave. The boat waited for us and we started our Capri stay in a flash. The staff was very attentive at every turn, recommending places, calling for reservations, taking care of our luggage, etc.

We enjoyed "Room 41," with an enormous balcony that offers a breathtaking view of Marina Grande and the sea. We highly recommend Hotel Relais Maresca.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domdag, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Mr. Steven A.,
Thank you on behalf of myself and all the staff for the nice words had for our Hotel. It is very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable. With best wishes to seeing you to spend other beautiful days, for the coming visit to Capri, I greet you cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We spent 3 nights here and cannot fault the hotel . The staff were pleasant very very helpful and the hotel clean . However if visiting Capri you need to know the geography of the island . The port is busy by day and dead at night when all the restaurants close . The RM hotel is at the port .To get to where it all happens at night you take the funicular ( 100m from the RM) to Capri which is on the plateau well above the harbour . This runs until about 11pm after which you can walk back down to the hotel . The other part of the island is Anacapri also on a plateau but not acessible from Capri . To get to Anacapri from Capri you have to go back down to the port and get a bus -also 100m from the RM. Next time we would stay at Anacapri which is not as high end ritzy as Capri . The RM is very conveniently situated however .And you can walk across the road for a swim .Each to their own .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozzieal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domdag, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear ozzieal,
we would like to thank you for sharing your views and comments on our structure. We are very pleased to learn that your experience at our hotel was positive, and that means for us to achieve our main objective, namely the satisfaction of our guests.
Thanking you again, we hope to welcome you again in Capri, for a another comfortable stay at the Hotel Relais Maresca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We selected this hotel as we just had one night in Capri and didn't want to deal with getting our luggage up the Funincular or dealing with taxis. Very close to the port, yet quiet. We reserved a back room but upgraded to the sea view once we arrived. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the comings and goings of the ferries, drinking our 1/2 bottle of wine (complimentary with web reservation). Breakfast was served inside as the weather was a bit cool - would have been lovely on the rooftop terrace. Room was quiet and beautifully decorated with locally made tiles.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domdag, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear PeggyS55,
Thank you on behalf of myself and all the staff for the nice words had for our Hotel.. It is very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable. With best wishes to seeing you to spend other beautiful days, for the coming visit to Capri, I greet you cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Amazing time was had in Capri and it started with this wonderful hotel. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Our room looked out over the harbor and the sea. Breathtaking. The hotel was conveniently located, right off the ferry. Close to the bus and funicular. They had an outdoor cafe on the roof where we had a very nice breakfast every morning. The manager and Mario the bartender was amazing. We will be back.

Room Tip: I recommend the sea facing rooms with the patio. You won't want to leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanievas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domdag, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Melanieva,
Thank you on behalf of myself and all the staff for the nice words had for our Hotel.. It is very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable. With best wishes to seeing you to spend other beautiful days, for the coming visit to Capri, I greet you cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is two minute walk from the port. one Minute walk to Bus Station going to Capri Piazza and Anacapri. 30 seconds walk to Funucular(small train) going to Piazza. Location is perfect if you want to do most of the activities close to the port like going to different island or being closer to the port. Managers in the hotel were great and whole staff was nice. They have great Terrace on the top where the view is amazing. Staff will do everything to keep you happy. My only issue was most of my activities I was doing in Capri and Anacapri and not closer to the port. so that's why I will give 4 star for the location otherwise I was happy with whole Management Team.

Room Tip: Room facing the port is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domdag, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
we would like to thank you for sharing your views and comments on our structure and our Staff. We are very pleased to learn that your experience at our hotel was positive, and that means for us to achieve our main objective, namely the satisfaction of our guests.
Thanking you again for your valuable opinion, we hope to be able to welcome back you to our hotel and have a very comfortable stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent five lovely days in Relais Maresca. The hotel is in Marina Grande, few steps from the Ferry. The location is perfect, close to everything you need: funicolare, bus stop, taxi, restaurants, shops, beach, boats for island's tours. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We got a sea view room with a lovely terrace. The view is breath-taking, it worth the money spent for the room . Staff is very friendly and professional, the hotel Director in particular takes care of the guests and is always willing to give suggestions and helping for reservations and directions. Breakfast is served on the 4th floor terrace and it's definitely the best way to start a day in Capri. We had twice lunch in the restaurant La Terrazza and the food was delicious. I wonder why the restaurant is not open for dinner too.
I do not have any negative comment for Relais Maresca, i would recommend to anyone to stay there when visiting Capri.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domdag, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear egenan,
Thank you on behalf of myself and all the staff for the nice words had for our Hotel.. It is very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable. With best wishes to seeing you to spend other beautiful days, for the coming visit to Capri, I greet you cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#13 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Maresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Maresca

Property: Hotel Relais Maresca
Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 284, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Capri
#6 Business Hotel in Capri
#6 Family Hotel in Capri
#7 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#14 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relais Maresca 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Relais Maresca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Maresca Hotel
Relais Maresca Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing