We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Really awesome hotel with everything. Nice restaurant. Good food. Awesome view of beach an the beautiful blue water. We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff an very helpful.. A very romantic little place. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,666)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Lovely hotel with beautiful sea views. On arrival at the port, we were to meet a driver at the pharmacy who took us across the island to the hotel costing a mere €5 per person. (Much advised rather than getting a taxi) They also run a free shuttle to and from the centre of Capri every 10mins which proved very helpful, getting around the narrow windy streets of Capri.

Drivers and staff all very helpful. I haven't rated it 5 stars, as I found it very expensive (as is Capri) but you had to pay extra to use wi-fi, to use the safe, etc which are normally inclusive in the price. Also we paid the premium to have a room with a sea view, however, this meant that we were located underneath the restaurant area, and at night, we could hear the piano and singing throughout, and the constant scraping of chairs above us.

The rooms are a bit dated in terms of decor but lovely, spacious, and clean nonetheless.

Would definitely stay here again unless I found a cheaper hotel of the same standard elsewhere, but in Capri I doubt it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

What a view of marina Picolla. Gets you as far away from the plethora of other tourist as possible. Rent a couple of deck chairs at Lo Scoglio Delle Sirene swim in the bluest water around and enjoy a nice bottle of white wine with the one you love.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It's a good but not great 4 stars hotel. The sea views are great. The free shuttle service to Capri is a nice bonus. We did not make any shuttle arrangements but we saw their shuttle bus in Marina Grande when we arrived and hoped in, and again we used it when we departed; the charge is reasonable at 5 Euros/person. The beach is very small and rocky, but it's very close.
The staff: most very nice, some just doing their job...
We would recommend the hotel for the views and the position especially if you plan to spend time at the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cad10255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We could not have picked a better hotel to stay in for our 5 day trip to Capri! This hotel is truly a hidden gem in the island, out of all the hotels we checked out and visited, this one by far has the best room views in the whole island! The hotel is located in Marina Piccola which is such an advantage as the beach is just down the hill, and keep in mind that staying at a hotel in Capri that is this close to the beach is quite impossible!
We stayed at the 3rd floor, room was big, interior was okay but your on an island so for me i wasn't looking for fancy modern interior. Again cannot stress enough on the view from the room balcony, BREATHTAKING! rooms underneath ours had bigger balconies with sun beds and chairs. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast was ok, huge dessert selection. Hotel is located approx. 10 mins from downtown and to be honest it's no big deal as the hotel provides an excellent shuttle bus service every 10 mins till 2 am. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to Capri and i would definitely stay again if i were to go soon.

Room Tip: try to get a room with the big terrace
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel was totally worth it.

The views are great. I believe it has the best views of capri island. They have a free shuttle that goes back and forth between the center and hotel. The rooms are a good size room. The pool is not that nice but you dont really need a pool since you are right by the beach. Which by the way it is a rocky beach and there were a lot of jelly fish in the water. But besides that it is wonderful

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon and found it to be a hidden gem. Our room was overlooking Faraglioni Rocks which was amazing. There is a small beach close by. Shuttle service was great too. The hotel helped us take a trip up the Amalfi coast.
The true highlight of our trip was our visit to see the Blue Grotto! HIGHLY recommend!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mdminga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.8 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
830 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
714 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 40 in Capri
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri

Address: Via Marina Piccola 118, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Price Range: £78 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weber Ambassador Hotel is a four-star luxury Capri hotel, right on the beach of Marina Piccola, the nicest of Capri Island. No beach in Capri isle and in the world is more fashionable and exclusive than Marina Piccola. This hotel is ideal for those who are looking for a totally relaxing holiday, in perfect harmony with nature and the sea, in a location well away from the bright, noisy and some time problematic Piazzetta, a very crowded place where all discos and night clubs are, and where thousand of young people spend the night in gangs. Although this is only 500 metres away, and can be reached using our free shuttle service, which runs every 5 minutes throughout the day and until 3.00 Am. From the terraces of the Ambassador Weber and from a number of the hotel’s bedrooms, sweeping views over the Bay of Marina Piccola, the Faraglioni rocks and Monte Solaro can be seen. For centuries this panorama has been inspiring writers and artists of worldwide fame, including Thomas Mann, Maxim Gorky and Frank Sinatra, all of whom stayed in the historic Pensione Weber. One of the oldest of the island’s establishments, the pensione is now a luxurious 4 star hotel. We won't offer you "3 for 2" or "5 for 3" nights like some Capri hotels do and in which, when you book and stay only one night because the place isn't inhabitable, they make you pay for the whole stay. We will never try to keep you prisoner for longer, if you do not like the place. We will give you a 96 hour cancellation policy, not 2 weeks which is the common cancellation policy in all Italian hotels. You can book a room at the Weber Ambassador Hotel through our booking system online or through 36 different Tour Operators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing