We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveller rating
914
607
186
97
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
607
186
97
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina piccola shuttle service free shuttle euros per person faraglioni rocks amazing views small fee junior suite the hotel offers bit dated sea view blue grotto town centre hotel is great large terrace our honeymoon the main square
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel is not the right place to stay if you are looking for good service or nice people. The people working at hotel weber ambassador are arrogant and they do not at all make their guest feel special. Quite the opposite, they even have a sign at the front desk saying "Yes we will serve you... But not only you!" I could not believe my eyes when I saw this sign, but actually it really pictures quite accurately the service you will get at this place. The terrible service at the front desk and the restaurant makes you forget everything else that is so wonderful about Capri. At least we have warned you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Anethee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

My name is Giovanni Tarantino.
I am the General Manager of Hotel Weber Ambassador. I am really surprised by this review, although I am happy because the writer says that the Weber Ambassador hotel is the best hotel in the nicest part of Capri Island. But she states that part of the employees is arrogant. The only thing I can do is to apologize with her!
Sometimes my employees deal with very important guests as Princes, Bankers and Celebrities, they believe are like them and they forget they are simple employees. But this surely was not the case. About the sign that the client read on our note board at the front desk, it was posted by the promoters of the convention of Italian private banks. Their motto is "We serve everybody in the world and not only you, in Italian and in English language".
Probably our guest hasn't got the real message, naturally not addressed to her.
Sometimes guests are like children, they become jealous when they believe we treat better our usual guests or Vip people like American billionaires that use to stay at Weber Ambassador because the Marina Piccola bay is the best side of the island to anchor their yachts.
Better if the guest would have asked us what the sign could mean.
Dear Weber Guests, we treat everybody the same way.
Anyway the summer is over and the Weber Ambassador Hotel is closing for the winter time.
We thank all our 68723 Guests, we wish them a Merry Christmas and a Happy 2014 Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at the Weber Ambassador during one of our stops in our honeymoon. Let me say that we fell in love with it almost at first sight...so much that we cancelled the next few nights in another city just to stay for longer.
The hotel sent a mini van to pick us up at Marina Grande and welcomed us at check in with a glass of prosecco. The reception if classy and has a stunning view of Marina Piccola. At night you cna delight yourself with a drink on their piano bar.
The room had a spectacular view as well and a very spacious semi private terrace. It is, however, on the smaller side, but with a comfortable enough bed and a large bathroom with bathtube and complimentary bath foam toiletries.
Service is attentive and gav eus good advice on restaurants and arranged the best way to do a private boat excursion of the Island with entrance to the Grotta Azzura. One of the highlights of our trip.
The hotel provided complimentary shuttel service between the hotel and Capri town, and back, every 15 minutes. This saves you a lot of money on taxis.
The pool is very good as so is the jacuzzi and the girls attending the bar were really nice and friendly.
However, a few things to point out that simply undermine the hotel's excellency: breakfast is NOT included and costs 9 euros pero person. While this price is not excessive by the high Capri standards, I guess it would be commercially more friendly if it were simply included on the room rate. Also, they charged us 10 euros for wifi which is a rip off price, considering other 4 star hotels tariff.
The worst was discovering the 10 euro rate for each trip to Marina Grande, just to pick us up and drop us off, which should be complimentary given that it is only two trips per group of passengers and it does not really appera clear on their website.
All in all, a great stay, a luxurious hotel which could be faultless if it could manage in a more guest and commercially friendly this little extras.
Would love to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This is a cheesy hotel from the 80's! Our room was old looking and there were ants on the white tiled floor. The bedding was terrible and so was the wallpaper and decor. The only nice part was the view.
If you are picky like me, you will be disappointed by staying here. If you are easy going and don't mind a few hairs on the bed sheets then this place will be just fine.
Staff at the front desk was a bit snobby...the only people that were working hard were the guys picking up and dropping off people in the shuttle every 10 minutes.
Hotel needs a facelift!! There's nothing worse than charging people money and not putting it back into your business. I would never stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Meech_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

The guest is not saying the truth, we do not have wallpaper on our walls, we do not have ants in the rooms and any hair on the bed sheets. Our décor hah not got 30 years but 150 and we are sorry for our guest because he was not able to recognize the ‘800’s style. If you go to Rome, you cannot say that the Sistin Chapel is ugly because is old.
The truth is that our guest booked two rooms for two nights and she came only the second night. Despite her threats of writing bad reviews on Tripadvisor, we charged the no show fee. We only are employees and we tried to explain the cancellation policy to our guest. When you do not get what you want you may find ants and bugs, noisy discos deside the hotel, mouses in the room and more and more.
Few years ago, a Swedish guest threated our hotel saying that if he didn’t get breakfast for free he would have written that for one night he had slept with a cow!
Sometimes fantasy is endless..
Giovanni Tarantino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

While this hotel seems to have all the bells and whistles- it lacks all attention to detail. While I let some of it be 'the Italian way', some things are notable
1) pool is hardly worth the visit
2) does not have own beach
3) breakfast is hardy worth the 9€

But... The shuttle service is prompt and friendly. The restaurant has a very nice view and rooms, while basic have everything you need and are clean

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaK7485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We can't understand why some people would miss the opportunity to stay on Capri as it is truly breathtaking! Hotel Weber is lovely - it is situated on the other side of Capri - Ana Capri... and this makes it that much more romantic and relaxing.
Our room was immaculate and our view was gorgeous! The cocktails at the bar are fantastic and very well priced, and the pool is a wonderful place to read a book and relax. You are also just a short walk to where the boats come to take you on tours around the island and to the Grottoes.

I would love to return here one day!

Room Tip: A room with an ocean view is a MUST!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronkaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews