We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
914
608
186
97
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
608
186
97
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina piccola shuttle service free shuttle euros per person faraglioni rocks amazing views small fee junior suite the hotel offers bit dated sea view blue grotto town centre hotel is great large terrace our honeymoon the main square
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My 5th or so trip to Capri, this time chose Weber for a 4 day stay . Beautiful quiet location on the "other" side of Capri with an unparalleled view of the Marina Piccola and Faraglioni. Good room, large , clean and comfortable, entered from the outside off the pathway, which was very convenient. Lots of room for all of our belongings . Outdoor pool is not pleasant nor relaxing, it is a kind of over-the-ground cement pond. The pool grounds could also use a redesign and an overhaul (why oh why is there astroturf ?) . Although I respect the owner's desire not to overly modernize, the tattered , faded and torn international flags an eyesore, always in the way of the astonishing views. Weber has a fabulous efficient shuttle service into town , and the surprise presence of a majorly Polish crew (drivers, waiters, front desk) was hilarious as it is my mother tongue. We ate at the Weber to our full satisfaction , always on the lovely terrace with that gorgeous view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anita w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed 4 nights in July 2013. We did not have a balcony but had a very large window which we could open to enjoy incredibly amazing views. Nothing that was extremely fancy or modern but room was very clean and actually quite big. Nice pool area with outdoor bar/restaurant which was relaxing. Could walk down many steps to a small rocky beach where you can pay to rent lounge chairs and enjoy kayaking and swimming in gorgeous clear blue water! Had a complimentary drink of sparkling wine upon arrival and enjoyed free shuttles to and from the town where there were amazing restaurants. Considering the price to stay in Capri this was quite nice and affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sc92489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a memorable stay at Weber Ambassador Capri. The hotel has excellent location and breathtaking views of the Faraglioni. Marina Piccola is nearby therefore access to the beach is quite easy. Frequent shuttle services to the Piazzetta is a plus. The pool is also nice with great views. The restaurant is also good.
All in all, our stay at the Weber Ambassador was a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is one of the more reasonable hotels on Capri. I stayed here for five nights. When I checked in i was shown a very plain small room, as it was in July they were fully booked, they went out of their way to change us to a larger room with a great view of sea. The breakfast is served on the terrace overlooking the sea. This was one of the best buffet breakfasts I had. No lunch necessary. They have a small pool, and access to a lovely beach as well. They provide service to the main part of the island. Always service with a smile, a very friendly staff.
Jeremy T

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We booked a sea view room for 3 nights in June. The hotel is located on the side of a mountain overlooking the bay at Marina Piccolo. We were shown to our room but asked if they had a little nicer room. The management showed us two other rooms and really went out of their way to make us happy. We were impressed. Although the hotel is not fancy, the location and views more than make up for it. The rooms are rather basic but the buffet breakfast was great, with a lot of selections. The shuttle service was very well run and we never waited more than 5 minutes for a shuttle into town or back to the hotel. The hotel even picked us up at the dock when we arrived and dropped us off upon departure. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and their shuttle. Overall, we really liked being on the quiet side of the island and would return here again for certain. We loved Capri and our only regret is that we didn't book a week here.

Room Tip: Room 332 had an amazing sea view, can accomodate up to 4 people.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcg2958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews