We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views & great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent location overlooking the sea and Marina Piccola beach. The rooms are well kept and clean and the staff helpful. The restaurant serves nice food and the tables overlooking the sea and Faraglioni Rocks add to the experience (though the hotel charges separately for the tables & the view!). Since the hotel is on the other side of the island, the only way to commute from the Marina Grande (the main port) or the city centre is via the hotel shuttle (transfers are chargeable, but cheaper than taking a taxi). But you can always call the boat to the beach opposite the hotel (if you’re in mood the explore Capri by sea) rather than going to the Marina Grande. The hotel would readily arrange for the same. Overall a nice place to stay and relax while in Capri.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harkirat_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 1,701 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Set in a great location, although its a little far from the main piazza. However they did run a complimentary service to and from the hotel to the main centre which was very helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The breakfast wasn't your traditional Italian style breakfast, I think it was more suited to the American style breakfast - so It was difficult getting a good Italian coffee for breakfast. The service from staff was great and they were very friendly and helpful. We spent a lot of time at Marina Piccola which is very close to the hotel - loved the beach down there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiveLoveTravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very Charming, excellent service from staff, clean room, very nice and large balcony, good breakfast, good transportation service plus the amazing view of faraglioni. I would stay there again certainly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Etoileblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

To Giovanni--
Our family of 8 traveled to Capri this past June from America, and we would like to simply say that your hotel is beautiful and our stay was wonderful. We remember you from our time at Weber Ambassador! With such a spectacular view we had no room for complaints. From the United States to Italy, thank you so much for your hospitality and memorable Capri experience!

To anyone considering this hotel--do yourself and your eyes a favor and stay here, beautiful is an understatement.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a great weekend in this lovely hotel, we couldn't wish better. Lovely staff, great location on the sea, room with modern furnitures and well cleaned and with our great surprise: free transport to the centre every 10 min!
The only negative note are the old fashioned details like the old flags and plastic flowers...a little more attention would make this hotel an excellent place. Definitely we will go back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My 5th or so trip to Capri, this time chose Weber for a 4 day stay . Beautiful quiet location on the "other" side of Capri with an unparalleled view of the Marina Piccola and Faraglioni. Good room, large , clean and comfortable, entered from the outside off the pathway, which was very convenient. Lots of room for all of our belongings . Outdoor pool is not pleasant nor relaxing, it is a kind of over-the-ground cement pond. The pool grounds could also use a redesign and an overhaul (why oh why is there astroturf ?) . Although I respect the owner's desire not to overly modernize, the tattered , faded and torn international flags an eyesore, always in the way of the astonishing views. Weber has a fabulous efficient shuttle service into town , and the surprise presence of a majorly Polish crew (drivers, waiters, front desk) was hilarious as it is my mother tongue. We ate at the Weber to our full satisfaction , always on the lovely terrace with that gorgeous view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anita w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Me and my family went to Capri last September.
We had a reservation at Weber Ambassador, when we arrived there we were astounded.
IT WAS A DREAM, the most beautiful view I ever seen in my life, you can touch Faraglioni from the room and it was only 2 minutes from the beach!!!
It has an excellent shuttle service to the center and the breakfast it was amazing.
The people who worked there were really kind and all the services were great.
I'll come back next year for sure....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#11 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.8 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#14 of 40 in Capri
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri

Address: Via Marina Piccola 118, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Price Range: £101 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weber Ambassador Hotel is a four-star luxury Capri hotel, right on the beach of Marina Piccola, the nicest of Capri Island. No beach in Capri isle and in the world is more fashionable and exclusive than Marina Piccola. This hotel is ideal for those who are looking for a totally relaxing holiday, in perfect harmony with nature and the sea, in a location well away from the bright, noisy and some time problematic Piazzetta, a very crowded place where all discos and night clubs are, and where thousand of young people spend the night in gangs. Although this is only metres away, and can be reached using our free shuttle service, which runs every 5 minutes throughout the day and until 3.00 Am. We won't offer you "3 for 2" or "5 for 3" nights like some Capri hotels do and in which, when you book and stay only one night because the place isn't inhabitable, they make you pay for the whole stay. You can book a room at the Weber Ambassador through our booking system online ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing