We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Brunella(Capri)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$443
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Helios(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Palma(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$387
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$554
US$460
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,724)
Filter reviews
1,724 results
Traveller rating
825
570
168
89
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
570
168
89
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina piccolashuttle servicefree shuttleeuros per personfaraglioni rocksamazing viewssmall feethe hotel offersjunior suitebit datedoverlooking marinamini barblue grottoa sea view roomlounge chairstown centrelarge terrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 1,724 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Weber Ambassador was quite a pick for us! Its located on Marina Piccolo, a little ride from Marina Grande. We were welcomed by really sweet staff with some amazing welcome drinks. Our luggage was sent to the rooms and even though we didn't have a sea facing room, he gave us a room with a side view. Trust me, it was as good as the sea view!

The room was very clean, bathroom well equipped with toiletries and towels. The hotel staff are very helpful, they have everything ready for you and can guide you very well. The breakfast buffet was very good. They have a free shuttle service to the Piazza and back till 2am at night :)

However, one big drawback was lack of free wifi. I mean, I don't expect to be charged for internet in today's world!

It's a good place to stay when in Capri.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richa_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Although it's been 10 years since I stayed here, it was a great value for the money. Rooms were nice, view was amazing, and staff was great. There was even a shuttle that picked us up at the ferry. Most restaurants and beaches are walkable from the location. Beautiful scenery! Amazing place!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amycreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived pretty early, and did not expect to be able to check in. The response of the person manning reception was 'of course you are not too early, you're room is ready. Have a complimentary welcome drink and we'll bring you the keys once you have finished it'. Now that was a welcoming check-in!

They showed us the room and we instantly loved it. It has everything you can ask for, as well as a balcony overlooking the sea. We genuinely felt like royalty!

Great pools (unfortunately we didn't have the time to use them), very close to the pebble beach with amazingly blue water.

What we particularly liked about the hotel is that food and drinks are reasonably priced. Capri is beautiful, but also a really expensive place to be, luckily this hotel has fair prices. Breakfast was excellent - so many different dishes, they truly cater for all tastes!

The only downside to this hotel - in our opinion - is a very large goldfish trapped in a tiny, tiny fish tank - sharing the space with another fish. It was an horrific sight seeing him barely able to move.

Should I ever visit Capri again (hope so!), I will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaasmeisje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Capri is paradise in Earth. Weber Ambassador offered us a great stay. The location is perfect, at the Marina Piccolo. The service was wonderful, from the driver (Franco) who picked us up at the Marina Grande to the everyone in the hotel: front-desk (especially Carlos), the bartender, the housekeepers... everyone was incredible nice and helpful. The ocean view room is unique and it can make your stay in Capri even more special. The price is very reasonable. One tip: the hotel offers you transport from the airport for $5,00, definitely, use their service. The taxis will charge about $25-$30 the same trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LCMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. From the moment we arrived at the dock in Capri - our experience has been phenomenal. The hotel picked us up at the dock and were welcoming, helpful, friendly, courteous and very professional. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel.

The location to the beach is great and it has a shuttle service to the main square.

The breakfast is excellent and there is a fairly varied selection of food.

Their dinner menu is also very good and very well priced.

The most spectacular part of this hotel is the view of the beach and the faraglioni. The rooms are also very nice and spacious with great sea views and nice bathroom.

Excellent hotel overall!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NishCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews