We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Floridiana
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This is an excellent hotel in every respect:
value for money - surely the best on the island;
friendliness - the staff can't do enough to help - from printing out documents to sorting out a private boat cruise;
cleanliness - the hotel is immaculate;
nice breakfast - unlike other places in the locality where you have to pay extra;
comfort - it's a very relaxing and spacious hotel;
location - 5 minutes from the main drag and 10 minutes from the piazetta;
views - lovely aspect over the mediterranean.
The hotel is one of the best we have stayed in and our second stay was even better than the first.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cuthbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    200
    66
    34
    36
See reviews for
135
322
46
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Been meaning to put a review just to say we had a great stay at this hotel, staff were nice, hotel lovely and clean, great room, Beautiful view from balcony, very central to everything in Capri Old town, loved it

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
341 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Most hotels, shops and restaurants were closed when we were there in March. Loved the quiet. We could open our patio door with a beautiful view and not hear anything but birds. I can't say enough about the staff. I can't mention particulars because I don't know if they would get in trouble for all they did! If this is the type of service you get year-round then you shouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etan92612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We got a great rate to stay at Hotel La Floridiana as we were there in the off season. However, think twice before booking a non-refundable rate as if the seas are rough there is a possibility that the ferries may be canceled and you will not be able to get there! We had initially wanted to get to Capri from Sorrento in the late morning but due to weather conditions the boats were all cancelled until late afternoon. However, fortunately we were able to get there and did not have to lose our deposit. We were upgraded to a room with an ocean view which was nice surprise (although ocean is some distance away and closer view is of the pool). Room was spacious with nice decor. Not everything seemed to be in the best repair (deck door was hard to open, shower screen needed some repair, towels are scratchy) but nothing that really hindered our stay. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Lobby has nice modern decor and breakfast room has a beautiful view! Capri in the off season is nice due to no crowds but expect many restaurants and stores to be closed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkd29ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru
Level Contributor
534 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

This hotel is within 5 minutes walk away from the main square of Capri. If u must know, the main square is reached directly by the funicular connecting it to the Marina Grande where all sea transport arrives. This hotel is a handful of hotels that r still operating during winter time. I'm staying at the cheapest room here (50 Euros) but once you add on the latest Capri tourist tax (10%), the cheapest room is 55 Euros. I'm always a believer in this: u get what u pay for. It has no view (view costs u more!) but it has all the amenities that I need: wifi (it's erratic depending upon the usage of other guests as well), own bathroom with hairdryer (which fall into pieces & doesn't work), wardrobe with hangers to store the belongings. Just like many hotels that I stay in Italy, power points are hard to come by or that they are tucked away at hard-to-reach places. Presentation is everything here rather than practical needs. The bed is firm & comfortable but no extra pillows are to be found. There's also a snack menu but just like everything else at Capri, it's pricey. Another commonality that I found in Italy, because everything is of a hard surface, noise channels through easily. Whenever people are talking or walking along the corridor or locking/unlocking their doors, I could hear everything vividly. The hotel has a mismatch decor. The lobby is grand & minimalistic (gleaming white tiles to match the white wall, sculpted glass coffee table with a baby grand piano (for decoration only). It's all rather tasteful. Interestingly, there's a book exchange service & two computer desktops on the right-hand side of the entrance for the benefit of the customers, which is more commonly found in a hostel more than anything else. In the rooms, the furniture is more of a romantic farm look with washed beige & avocoda colour. Minimalistic look doesn't go well with cluttered look. That being said, the service here is genuine & warm. I was greeted by a nice lady (most probably the daughter of the owner) who speaks excellent English. Without asking, I was given a map of Capri & she indicated to me to dial "9" whenever I need help on anything. She came to my aid many times with a ready smile on her face. That is the thing that I cherish & remember the most of the hotels that I stay in. Commendable stay. This hotel is also very handy to the Augustus Garden with a view to-die-for.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wiredfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

This hotel was fabulous! The island of Capri is pretty quite this time of year (December) and half of hte hotel was actually closed down for the off season, but we still received great service. The front desk representatives were all very nice and very willing to point out places to hike or eat (like I said, many places were closed, but the hotel was very helpful in knowing which places were still open). My boyfriend actually proposed to me the day before we arrived in Capri and they even gave us a free sea-view upgrade! The view was spectular! Oh, and breakfast was delicious (fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, eggs made to order, nutella, jams, cakes...lots to choose from). I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickAndCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

La Floridiana property is beautiful and the staff went above my expectations. Every question was answered, all inquireries were phoned ahead assuring us that the activity was open and available, all concerns were addressed promptly and very courteously. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#15 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#21 of 41 in Capri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Vega
Hotel La Vega
#30 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Floridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Floridiana

Property: Hotel La Floridiana
Address: Via Campo di Teste 16, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Capri
#15 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#19 Family Hotel in Capri
#23 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Floridiana 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
new swimming pool with whirpool,colour therapy,it is possible to swim undercurrent, new solarium with green area,lounge bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Floridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Floridiana Hotel
La Floridiana Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing