We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Floridiana
Nearby Hotels
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$644
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$603
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Residenza Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mamela(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gatto Bianco(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
373
223
75
36
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
223
75
36
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewjunior suiteother hotelsroom was spaciousjacuzzi tubnice poolfabulous viewsbeautiful hotelthe location is perfecta wonderful stayhotel staffwould highly recommend this hoteldinaluciabalconyislandbags
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is totally worth it. Firstly, when we arrived, they upgraded us right away to a bigger room with a sea view. The staff were so sweet and helpful. The location was absolutely superb. We were only a 5 minute walk to great shops and a few minutes more lead you to the main square. A beautiful look out is just a mile away. Another great part of this hotel is the pool - it's clean and the bar is stocked. Lastly, breakfast was beyond expectation. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Capri. We even extended our stay by 2 nights.... We loved it that much!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lezmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I really liked this Hotel. Dena at the front desk was especially helpful in getting us set up with a private boat tour around the island. The hotel itself was bright, clean and modern. The breakfast was bountiful and delish to get your day off to a good start. The views are great, I can't imagine a bad one from the way the hotel is situated. The bathroom was large, updated and clean. The pool was a great place to relax, there was a bar there too. All in all I would recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We may be jaded by our love of Italy (more than 20 visits), but La Floridiana may be our favorite hotel on earth, and we are seasoned travelers (more than fifty countries, six continents). From our first stay at this hotel for our honeymoon a decade ago, we have kept coming back. To date we have stayed in a suite, a junior suite, and a standard room, and all are fabulous. Just make sure you book a room with sea view, because it is spectacular. We've even brought friends to stay here on several occasions. From the quiet out-of-the way setting, to the immaculate pool, to the extraordinarily competent and friendly staff (special kudos to Amith, who went out of his to make our stay perfect), La Floridiana will exceed your every expectation.

Room Tip: suites are quite roomy, with lovely bathrooms and excellent value
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dayhahaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is just fine. To be honest the pictures are nicer, but Amith's five star service was awesome. He was very attentive to our family and offered us a variety of services. He made is tasty omletes and delicious cappuccinos. He made is feel pampered as if this was a five star resort; offering sincere service. He also treated or children very kindly and aided in calming them down.

I only graded the location down 'cause I wish we would have stayed walking distance to the blue grotto (it's about a 30 minute bus ride). You can take a boat for about 17E and then pay the 13E entrance fee or just skip the fee and walk. The hotel is close enough to all the high end shops and the plazaand tge view is beautiful!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ticotac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in Capri at this hotel.

We arrived at midday (well before 3pm check in) and a room wasn't available. Despite many other reviewers being given an upgrade we were offered it for an extra charge (without asking for it!) but politely declined.

The Receptionist was very polite and told us we could leave our luggage until a room was ready and come back later. We decided to have a look at the facilities (pool, bar, etc) and decide what we would do for 3 hours. On returning to Reception around 15 minutes later we found our luggage where we had left it in front of the desk, which we weren't too impressed with. After a few minutes we were advised a room was available and we were politely escorted by the Receptionist to one which overlooked the public walkway below (not ideal when opening the bathroom window!). The room was clean but small and uninspiring.

Breakfast was basic and I would have preferred more fresh fruit than bread, pastries and cake. The staff were polite and efficient, however the manager kept wandering between the tables clicking his pen in an impatient fashion, which was a bit off putting.

We took advantage of the buggy to transport our luggage back to the main square (despite the extra charge per bag), as it's a good 5-7 mins on foot dodging day trippers. When meeting the man we were told we owed money for a bottle of water from the minibar which we had not taken and had in fact left our own bottle by accident. It'll be interesting to see whether they charge our credit card.

I wouldn't stay here again, even with a complimentary upgrade as it was just average.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank LadyLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIO P, Direttore at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guests,
We do not understand why you are so upset, We remember that you have left the hotel not going out from the main exit ,and from the main hall, where the Reception is located and where all our guests with regular way make the check out, and check in , no you went outside from the safety exit, like a thief, ,no goodby,no thank you from you, just runnig away from the hotel ? ! What a pity!
Do you know that is not allowed to use the minibar and change
our own drinks with some other yours? ,you could have bought everywhere, This not safety for the other guests that will come after you.. This is not correct.
We are sorry for have given you the room that you have bought and paid like the classic one,it is a pity but not every day We can give upgrade types room if We are fully booked.when it is possible We are glad to do,that day, your arrival day,it was not possible to give a sea-view room,,maybe this is the reason of your discontent.
We apologize but WE USUALLY DO NOT CHARGE WITHOUTH AGREEMENT FROM THE GUESTS ANYTHING EVEN IF THEY RUNNING AWAY LIKE YOU.. IT IS NORMAL TO ASK AND ANSWERING IS KINDLY WAY TO DO! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews