We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at La Floridiana!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Floridiana
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Writing this late due to a house move and job move(!)... but had a wonderful stay at the Hotel. I had emailed the hotel in advance to ask, given that I had booked a small room, whether it was possible to reserve a more spacious room - and they had done just that upon arrival. Lucia in particular was really friendly and helpful and wanted to ensure I was comfortable and that my stay was a good one. I cannot recommend the Hotel highly enough - easy walking distance (5mins) to the main shops/restaurants on Capri so a great location, and yet set back a bit so nice and quiet to return to. Superb breakfast outside terrace with outstanding views down towards the sea and very nice pool area with small Pool eating area & bar, the use of free towels and comfortable loungers. Bliss in every sense, can't wait to return! Deborah

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mazzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIO P, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

...Lovely stay at la Floridiana ! This is the title of your kind review and We can only reply :
You are our Lovely Guests !!
Thanks a lot for giving a recognition to our Job from all the people of La Floridiana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MARIO P, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and we LOVED it. it was by far our favorite place to stay on our whole trip. The service was EXCELLENT. The room was BEAUTIFUL! The breakfast was DELICIOUS! The bed was soooo comfy. We hope one day we can come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommycheely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Me and My husband were there for 3 nights, miss Dina gave us an amazing "welcome" and Kindly explained about everything. Our double room was perfect... Sea and pool view! Very clean (twice a day) and Close to everything.
Great lugguage Service! Pool is also perfect and Guys that care about It are very professional.
Breakfast on terrace was more than perfect... They also have Bio food!!!
Extremely raccomanded! I'll come back Soon!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Comfortable hotel with a good swimming pool and beautiful view.
Good breakfast with a fantastic view.
The front desk provided the required info to visit the main points in Capri and booked the restaurant we requested.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel La Floridiana in Capri for 6 nights last month. We were on our honeymoon and reserved a room with a private hot tub. It was nice to have our own pool right outside our room and we also used the hotel pool. We liked the hotel location, just a short walk from the main square! The breakfast is included in your stay - we enjoyed breakfast at the hotel every morning. The best part about Hotel La Floridiana was the staff! They were absolutely wonderful! Not only were they always welcoming, but they were very helpful with directions, recommendations and reservations throughout the entire week.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Hotel LaFloridiana in Capri is one of the most charming and serene places on earth!! I have stayed in this beautiful hotel on several occasions and recently just this past May. I have always found the property to be immaculately maintained with the feel of a lovely large estate. Despite being quite fully booked almost every time I have visited, the hotel remains quiet and peaceful and the staff cannot do enough for you! I have taken advantage of the services the hotel offers such as organizing boating excursions and have always been impressed with the ease in which everything can be accommodated and the staff always makes sure to respond efficiently to emails prior to my stay to make sure the room arrangements and anything else needed are sorted.
You can be certain to enjoy a restorative and delightful holiday. The breakfast services and options are plentiful, fresh and beautifully presented in the large bright and sunny dining area which overlooks the sea and the rooms are beautifully furnished. I have stayed in both the sea view and town side rooms over the years, both have their advantages such as stunning sea vistas as well as charming terraces to relax on and enjoy the tranquility of this part of the island. Just beyond the Piazza Umberto and the elegant shopping the beautiful smells of the island flowers and nature surround you.

The Hotel LaFloridiana will always be my favourite place to stay in Capri, the location is perfect and you cannot beat the service, quality and hospitality to be found there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean_Michel634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
850 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.2 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 40 in Capri
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 40 in Capri
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Floridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Floridiana

Address: Via Campo di Teste 16, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Capri
#15 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#16 Family Hotel in Capri
#23 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £115 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Floridiana 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Swimming Pool With Whirpool,colour Therapy,it Is Possible To Swim Undercurrent, New Solarium With Green Area,lounge Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Floridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Floridiana Hotel
La Floridiana Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing