We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location and great value for price”
Review of La Residenza Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Residenza Capri
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“perfect location and great value for price”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

stayed there in September. perfect location and great value for price. service was great as well. downside is average breakfast and relatively old rooms.
overall, i highly recommend this place for a stay with family or friends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    173
    88
    49
    29
See reviews for
80
251
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

White, is how I would describe this hotel. Huge lobby and pool area. I enjoyed an off afternoon where I could just kick back and lay at the pool for a nap before the evening activities. My room had a small patio where I sat to have a glass of wine before dinner. The room and bath were more than adequate to satisfy my needs. I was able to walk right out of the hotel and be right in the middle of all the upscale shopping I could have wished for, along with a convenient ATM machine. Since I was on a group tour, with its own special menu, I cannot comment on the food served to individual guests, but the bartender made me a perfect manhattan.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank CML3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Beautiful hotel. Lobby and pool area are breathtaking. Lovely patio off our room. Close walk to everything.. Air conditioning worked fine. Some say it needs updating but I think the tile is part of the Italy charm.

Room Tip: This stay was part of a tour so I don't know if it was a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaUlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

lovely and charming ....service is good and staff is polite the view from the pool is truly fabulous bar ambiance is nice he piano player is great very close to everything like everything in Capri very friendly and easy going

Room Tip: ask for the ones with a view of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGV67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varsity Lakes, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was the perfect hotel for our 2 night stay on Capri. Would liked to have stayed longer. Very affordable, and central, with a magic outlook, and the best swimming pool I have ever seen. Would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla2589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtarfa, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

the hotel is in an ideal location, just within walking distance for everything. that being said the ac did not seem to work and it was so hot, and the hotel could use being redone a bit as tiles, bathrooms, and sheets look like they are from the 80s.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The location of this hotel is awesome. You're in walking distance of many restaurants, shops and nightlife. This is the best thing the hotel has going for it. We politely asked the hotel if a third person (myself) could stay in the room. I had my passport and we didn't need any additional items (besides towels). We didn't ask for a room change. All three of us were fine to sleep in the same bed. We were told it was absolutely not possible because of "towels and breakfast." Other hotels throughout Italy had me pay a supplemental fee, which was acceptable. They weren't even trying to accommodate us. On top of that, the rooms have barely any space to move and the TV was from the 1980's. This hotel is in need of an update and nicer staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank icats1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#27 of 41 in Capri
705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 41 in Capri
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#20 of 41 in Capri
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 41 in Capri
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza Capri

Property: La Residenza Capri
Address: Via F Serena 22, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#20 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Residenza Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Residenza is located just 220 yards from the Piazzetta, Capri's central square. It offers a large sun terrace with swimming pool and peaceful grounds with palm trees.Set in the heart of Capri, La Residenza is surrounded by the town's most popular shops, bars and restaurants. The port of Marina Grande is 5 minute drive away for ferries to Italy's mainland. All rooms are air conditioned and come in a range of styles. They feature a minibar and satellite TV and some have a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Guests have free Wi-Fi in public areas and a buffet breakfast served each morning. The restaurant serves a varied menu of Italian and international cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your La Residenza Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing