We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Residenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Residenza
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel two nights, and enjoyed it. The location was situated close to most everything. It did offer a swimming pool, but the weather was cool, so we opted not to try it out. Our bathroom was pretty much standard with a stool, bidet, and a tub/shower combo. WiFi worked well, and we had a nice balcony porch with table and chairs to sit and enjoy the scenery. Closets were nice size, although the rooms seemed a little small. I would opt to stay here again if staying in Capri. The room keys are quite heavy, but we gave our keys to the front desk when leaving the hotel so we would not have to carry them. Many other couples did the same.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaklay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    155
    85
    48
    28
See reviews for
72
219
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have vacationed on Capri for extended stays a few times, but this was the first time at La Residenza for nine nights. So glad we went with our first impression and did not listen to the negative reviews on this site. Found this hotel the last time we stayed on the island and knew it was worth a try and we were right. The location was fantastic. All the employees were always helpful, welcoming and very professional. They set up our transfer from Naples Airport to their hotel and everything ran smoothly. Whenever we approached the front desk for assistance, they were very accommodating and made you feel you were not bothering them in any way. The room was always kept clean. The buffet breakfast was always replenished and consisted of the usual items. The only complaint we had about the hotel was - at breakfast there was no fresh fruit and the under tablecloths that went to the floor needed a good cleaning!! But these two issues would not keep us from returning. The Bar persons were always there, whether with towels and cushions for the pool lounge chairs or our daily afternoon pot of tea. If you find yourself planning a trip to Capri, definitely keep La Residenza in your plans. You cannot find a hotel in this central location with such reasonable rates. If a "view" does not matter to you - Room 204 is spacious with a lovely terrace with two wicker chairs and a table. The room is newly remodeled and very comfortable. This was on the third floor, not the top (fourth) floor. The air condition worked great. We viewed a room on the fourth floor with a lovely large terrace and magnificent view, but stayed with 204. 204 was more modern and a larger room. If a large terrace and a view is important to you, then mention this to the management when booking. I believe we viewed room 305. A smaller room needing updating, but great terrace with a view. When we return to Capri, we will be staying at the La Residenza.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love-Italy-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

stayed there in September. perfect location and great value for price. service was great as well. downside is average breakfast and relatively old rooms.
overall, i highly recommend this place for a stay with family or friends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

White, is how I would describe this hotel. Huge lobby and pool area. I enjoyed an off afternoon where I could just kick back and lay at the pool for a nap before the evening activities. My room had a small patio where I sat to have a glass of wine before dinner. The room and bath were more than adequate to satisfy my needs. I was able to walk right out of the hotel and be right in the middle of all the upscale shopping I could have wished for, along with a convenient ATM machine. Since I was on a group tour, with its own special menu, I cannot comment on the food served to individual guests, but the bartender made me a perfect manhattan.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank CML3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Beautiful hotel. Lobby and pool area are breathtaking. Lovely patio off our room. Close walk to everything.. Air conditioning worked fine. Some say it needs updating but I think the tile is part of the Italy charm.

Room Tip: This stay was part of a tour so I don't know if it was a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaUlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

lovely and charming ....service is good and staff is polite the view from the pool is truly fabulous bar ambiance is nice he piano player is great very close to everything like everything in Capri very friendly and easy going

Room Tip: ask for the ones with a view of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGV67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varsity Lakes, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was the perfect hotel for our 2 night stay on Capri. Would liked to have stayed longer. Very affordable, and central, with a magic outlook, and the best swimming pool I have ever seen. Would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla2589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#15 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#27 of 41 in Capri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel 'A Pazziella
Hotel 'A Pazziella
#28 of 41 in Capri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Vega
Hotel La Vega
#30 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Residenza

Property: Hotel La Residenza
Address: Via Federico Serena 22, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Capri
#25 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Residenza is located just 220 yards from the Piazzetta, Capri's central square. It offers a large sun terrace with swimming pool and peaceful grounds with palm trees.Set in the heart of Capri, La Residenza is surrounded by the town's most popular shops, bars and restaurants. The port of Marina Grande is 5 minute drive away for ferries to Italy's mainland.All rooms are air conditioned and come in a range of styles. They feature a minibar and satellite TV and some have a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea.Guests have free Wi-Fi in public areas and a buffet breakfast served each morning. The restaurant serves a varied menu of Italian and international cuisine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Capri
La Residenza Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing