We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”
Review of Hotel 'A Pazziella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 'A Pazziella
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Absolutely amazing location ... right in the centre of everything 'Capri'

Hotel was great ... everything you needed ... very friendly, helpful and informative staff, comfortable beds, lovely covered balcony with wonderful views. Breakfast wasn't the best ... but, it was a starter to the many coffee shop stops throughout the day.

Would we return to the hotel? Definately

Room Tip: First floor rooms with a covered balcony overlooking the garden are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheQuigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 'A Pazziella
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

Spent 2 nights here and found it to be a great value. The room was large enough, bathroom very nice and had a beautiful view. The staff was very friendly and the girls at the desk were fantastic. Very helpful. The location was minutes from everything in Capri. I've read reviews saying the breakfast was not so good and that is correct but.....really??? You are minutes from picture book cafes and cool restaurants, who cares about the breakfast. Overall I think a' Paziella was excellent and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jgparenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

It was a bit hard to find but once we arrived the service was excellent. We wanted to take Francessca home with us. She had all of the inside info on what to do and even called our next hotel in Amalfi to arrange to have us picked from the ferry.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sam n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is a B&B - no more, no less. It is well-situated in the center of Capri town. It has nice gardens but they share the pool with another hotel - who do not seem to like guests from Hotel 'A Paziella (that was my experience anyway).

Breakfast was truly poor - the worst cornetti! We used to go and buy our own from a great bakery down the street. Coffee was lukewarm. I think they used long-life milk. Certainly tasted that way!

Our room (supposedly sea view with terrace cost a bomb and was tiny. So was the terrace - half the size of others we saw; very little sea-view.

The staff were professional.

My advice - unless you can get a really great deal, do not stay here. It is a very middling 3 star masquerading as a 4-star with prices to mach. Instead go to one of the better places - the price difference is worth it.

What I liked: the housekeepers - they were great; the garden; the location.

What I disliked: the cramped feeling in my room and the strange smell there! Also the feeling of being ripped off.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SallyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

not truly 4 stars, but was in a prime location, the staff was very friendly, and they let us check in early, which was key after we decided to lug our luggage up from shore to the hotel and were in desperate need of a shower! the hotel is small, intimate; breakfast left much to be desired; but overall, clean, friendly, nice entrance, and close to the action.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We travelled to Capri in September 2011 and stayed for 5 nights.

Capri has very narrow streets some of which can only fit a golf buggy, so the best way to get there is to take the funicular to the square, or as we did, take an open top taxi from the Marina grande. It is a 2 min walk to the hotel which is an outstanding location! If you contact the hotel prior to arrival they will transport your cases for 12 euro per bag.

Rooms were large and spotlessly clean, the breakfast was as should be expected in Italy - pastries, tinned fruit, cheese, bread etc but fresh and lovely. Outstanding cappuccino! Francesca on reception was as helpful as previous reviews have described!

Pool is shared with another hotel and you just have to walk through the gardens and buzz through a gate. Complementary towels are a nice touch. A beer at the poolside bar was only 3 euros compared to over 7 in town!

I would recommend walking to the Natural Arch and eating at La Grotelle in the day, stunning views!
Also a walk to Marina Piccolo is a must, the Sirenes restaurant had the best seafood risotto ever tasted!
Piccolo Bar in the square has the best value drinks and you get mountains of snacks with each round, good for the pocket but not the waistline.
For evenings I would highly recommend La Grottino just off the square, the owner is hilarious and always welcomes you by name with a kiss! Awesome seafood pasta!
Villa Verde is also fabulous, it has s name check in Jamie Olivers cookbook after serving the complimentary 'pizza bombs', simply divine! Both are only a 3 min stroll from the hotel.

Wonderful charming hotel, perfect location and great service. Would recommend to friends :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Watermelonshake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We spent 2 nights at this hotel 1st week of May. From the moment we arrived we were treated like friends. All the staff were genuinely friendly but the 2 young ladies at reception were exceptionally so. Nothing was too much trouble for them, advising us on restaurants, walks, things to do, ferries from the island etc. The hotel is lovely, it has character, is immaculately clean and as we were upgraded to a top floor room we also had a wonderful sea view. The only slight negative was that the continental breakfast could have been better quality. The portions of pastries etc were very generous but I felt the quality could have been better, to match the quality of the hotel. However, given the overall experience, and the wonderful, friendly atmosphere, we would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helvellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#18 of 40 in Capri
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 40 in Capri
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gatto Bianco
Hotel Gatto Bianco
#16 of 40 in Capri
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Residenza Capri
La Residenza Capri
#25 of 40 in Capri
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#29 of 40 in Capri
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 'A Pazziella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 'A Pazziella

Address: Via Fuorlovado 36, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Capri
#24 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#27 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £102 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 'A Pazziella 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars for the Hotel 'a Pazziella, a peaceful Mediterranean-style villa surrounded by a lush garden filled with geraniums, petunias and citrus trees. A tranquil oasis among the maze of narrow streets and alleys that characterize the island of Capri.Spacious, bright and welcoming, the twenty rooms have a terrace or balcony with a view ranging from the blue sea to the green headlands. The refined furnishings and Vietri ceramic floors hand-painted in the colors of navy blue and emerald green contribute to create the typical refined atmosphere of Capri.A simple elegance of yesteryear characterizes the common areas and the comfortable patio where guests can enjoy breakfast surrounded by the scent of lemon trees, grapefruit and oranges and the colors of bougainvillea and hibiscus, the typical vegetation of the island. Guests have access to complimentary Wi-Fi, guests can enjoy the swimming pool in agreement with the hotel adjacent located in a quiet lemon orchard, partner restaurant D'Amore within walking distance from the hotel and Shiatsu massages by appointment.A five minute walk from the famous square Piazzetta and the luxurious boutiques and clubs, Hotel 'a Pazziella is recommended for those who do not want to miss the fascinating mundane life of Capri but at the same time are willing to experience a relaxed stay, reading a book in a quiet corner of the large garden or admiring the Faraglioni from the nearby gardens of Augustus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 'A Pazziella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel a Paziella
a Paziella Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing