We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful garden boutique hotel in the heart of Capri” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 'A Pazziella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel 'A Pazziella
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful garden boutique hotel in the heart of Capri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Welcoming, friendly staff took very good care of us! Even though it is conveniently in the heart of town, the garden setting makes it feel like a quiet oasis! Breakfast under the citrus trees is wonderful! Highly recommended! Note: make sure to have the baggage guys across from the funicular take your luggage up to the hotel -- taking it yourself is not easy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    73
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
89
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plougasnou, France
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We could not have been happier with our choice for our honeymoon hotel. The room, terrace, staff, and location were wonderful. Just off the busy piazza, and through a beautiful garden is this gem of a hotel. The hotel shares a large (but cold) pool with another hotel, and it is a welcome respite from the tourist busy, middle of the day. Service is also top drawer at the pool, as well as the food. The hotel staff (Francesca and Flaminia) are friendly, and an excellent resource for any recommendations on the island. The room was spacious by Italian standards, and the bathroom which was kept sparkly clean was nice but could use an update. The terrace was private and enjoyed views of the pool, the hills and the sea. The breakfast was continental and very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackSara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hotel was very cute, nice garden, good customer service, reasonable breakfast. The only complaint we have is the shower with mildew stains. It seems like Italians don't care for clean showers because we stayed in 16 hotels in this trip (4 and 5 stars) and just one didn't have dirty shower (Cefalu city).

Room Tip: Hotel was very cute, nice garden, good customer service, reasonable breakfast. The only complaint we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaccioStoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel is very well kept with attention to details. Despite the fact that it is decorated with antique furnitures, which is not my style, it is classy and airy. This is Capri after all.
The location is unbeatable. It is in the center of town, being surrounded by an ample garden it is quiet, yet as soon as you step outside you are surrounded by boutiques and restaurants.
We traveled with 2 children and enjoyed a suite with a separate small room for our elementary school child. Even his room had a TV which he appreciated immensely. Everything was extremely clean just as expected. The bed was a real king size bed and very comfortable.This was an ideal set up for a family.
Breakfast is a generous buffet served in the garden.The pool is right next door and quite pleasant.
Finally the concierge was spectacular. She knows the island inside out and gave the best recommendations for activities and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaAlberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have stayed in three other hotels on Capri over the years and we liked this the best. it is small and admittedly there is no restaurant, but we enjoyed our stay here very much and will stay again next year. Internet no problem in room or reception though it picked up the hotel behind as well when we were on the balcony. Breakfast, not huge choice but ok for us. Lots of little touches, and unlike a supposedly 4 star htel in Sorrento where we had just spent a week , we had a robe, slippers, makeup mirror and full length mirror and good selection of toiletries. The reception staff, Francesca and Flaminia were great as were the other employees.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patacakeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel was lovely and a great location once we finally found it. The staff upgraded our room to a large junior suite that was amazing.

The only star I would take off is that I couldn't get proper directions to the hotel. It's a short walk if you can find it, but we got so many wrong directions. Once we arrived the hotel was lovely, rooms were big and staff was excellent. I just take one star off because the internet only worked in the lobby and we had such a rough experience with our luggage finding the place. Upon check out we paid someone to take our bags to the ferry. I wish the hotel informed us of this option upon arrival. I highly recommend paying a porter to take your luggage to the hotel. It's worth the cost!

Room Tip: Pay someone to take your bags to and from the hotel. Worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Gal_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had a truly wonderful stay in this hotel. The staff were excellent and always willing to help in any way - special thank you to Francesca who always gave us helpful recommendations about Capri. The rooms, although a little small were clean and comfortable. There was free wifi throughout the hotel. The breakfast was good and was served by the garden which was a lovely way to start your day. The location is perfect, very close by to the main square and the funiculari which gets you to Marina Grande within minutes. We had such a wonderful time, we requested to extend our stay but unfortunately, the hotel was booked. However, they helped us find a reservation at a nearby hotel. The pool is shared with another hotel, but it is a very nice facility and well kept.

We will certainly be back! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamalAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#15 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#14 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gatto Bianco
Hotel Gatto Bianco
#10 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#26 of 42 in Capri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 'A Pazziella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 'A Pazziella

Property: Hotel 'A Pazziella
Address: Via Fuorlovado 36, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Capri
#24 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#28 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 'A Pazziella 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars for the Hotel 'a Pazziella, a peaceful Mediterranean-style villa surrounded by a lush garden filled with geraniums, petunias and citrus trees. A tranquil oasis among the maze of narrow streets and alleys that characterize the island of Capri.Spacious, bright and welcoming, the twenty rooms have a terrace or balcony with a view ranging from the blue sea to the green headlands. The refined furnishings and Vietri ceramic floors hand-painted in the colors of navy blue and emerald green contribute to create the typical refined atmosphere of Capri.A simple elegance of yesteryear characterizes the common areas and the comfortable patio where guests can enjoy breakfast surrounded by the scent of lemon trees, grapefruit and oranges and the colors of bougainvillea and hibiscus, the typical vegetation of the island. Guests have access to complimentary Wi-Fi, guests can enjoy the swimming pool in agreement with the hotel adjacent located in a quiet lemon orchard, partner restaurant D'Amore within walking distance from the hotel and Shiatsu massages by appointment.A five minute walk from the famous square Piazzetta and the luxurious boutiques and clubs, Hotel 'a Pazziella is recommended for those who do not want to miss the fascinating mundane life of Capri but at the same time are willing to experience a relaxed stay, reading a book in a quiet corner of the large garden or admiring the Faraglioni from the nearby gardens of Augustus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel 'A Pazziella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel a Paziella
a Paziella Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing