We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!”
Review of Hotel 'A Pazziella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 'A Pazziella
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Cute boutique hotel, well located (short walk from the main square).
We found the service from the 3 lovely ladies to be the most helpful of our stay in Italy and it really helped us enjoy Capri.
We had a well sized room and balcony. The rooms are a bit dated but Capri is ridiculously expensive so we think this hotel is good value compared to others of the same price.

Tip:
As some other reviews suggest, taxis/cars only have access to a certain area otherwise the walkways are too small so small porter trolley cars are used. If you have a lot of luggage (or it's heavy) we'd recommend requesting assistance via the hotel to get a porter to meet you either at the ferry or taxi rank. Especially for more senior people.
It's 20 euro for a taxi from the Port to the taxi rank in Capri (the drive itself is less than10mins).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaznTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 'A Pazziella
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's a very nice boutique hotel managed by wonderful people doing their best consistently to make you feel comfortable. We stayed here for 3 nights in a family room with large balcony and were very impressed by the hospitality of the three lovely ladies managing the hotel. Service with a smile is their motto !

The rooms are very nice and comfortable and the views from the balcony are great !

We would surely recommend this property to anyone visiting the beautiful island of Capri !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacations056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice Hotel grounds with access to a shared pool. Hotel is a little dated in terms of décor and the breakfast was very basic. We had to ask for help with baggage and everything was very reactive rather than pro active. Balcony of the room was OK and the view of the sea was true although would have been improved had I remembered my binoculars.
Tricky to locate as the hotel is accessed via the myriad of small streets in Capri. My advice would be phone ahead and arrange for baggage to be sent via the porter service at the Port. Also try and avoid Taxi's as they are over priced and there are better more direct options like the funicular.
Lighting in the bedroom is very intense and overall the hotel could do with some modernizing. Pleasant enough but would be over priced anywhere else in the world but it is Capri.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishmanjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

As with a lot of places in Capri, this hotel was a little too expensive. However, the staff was great and gave us many recommendations to check out and even set up dinner reservations and a private boat tour for us.

Pros: staff, location, private balcony, pretty garden surrounding hotel.
Cons: hard to find, wifi goes in and out a lot, room was on the smaller side.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nolan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Welcoming, friendly staff took very good care of us! Even though it is conveniently in the heart of town, the garden setting makes it feel like a quiet oasis! Breakfast under the citrus trees is wonderful! Highly recommended! Note: make sure to have the baggage guys across from the funicular take your luggage up to the hotel -- taking it yourself is not easy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We could not have been happier with our choice for our honeymoon hotel. The room, terrace, staff, and location were wonderful. Just off the busy piazza, and through a beautiful garden is this gem of a hotel. The hotel shares a large (but cold) pool with another hotel, and it is a welcome respite from the tourist busy, middle of the day. Service is also top drawer at the pool, as well as the food. The hotel staff (Francesca and Flaminia) are friendly, and an excellent resource for any recommendations on the island. The room was spacious by Italian standards, and the bathroom which was kept sparkly clean was nice but could use an update. The terrace was private and enjoyed views of the pool, the hills and the sea. The breakfast was continental and very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackSara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hotel was very cute, nice garden, good customer service, reasonable breakfast. The only complaint we have is the shower with mildew stains. It seems like Italians don't care for clean showers because we stayed in 16 hotels in this trip (4 and 5 stars) and just one didn't have dirty shower (Cefalu city).

Room Tip: Hotel was very cute, nice garden, good customer service, reasonable breakfast. The only complaint we...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FaccioStoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#18 of 40 in Capri
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 40 in Capri
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gatto Bianco
Hotel Gatto Bianco
#16 of 40 in Capri
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Residenza Capri
La Residenza Capri
#25 of 40 in Capri
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#29 of 40 in Capri
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 'A Pazziella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 'A Pazziella

Address: Via Fuorlovado 36, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Capri
#24 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#27 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £102 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 'A Pazziella 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars for the Hotel 'a Pazziella, a peaceful Mediterranean-style villa surrounded by a lush garden filled with geraniums, petunias and citrus trees. A tranquil oasis among the maze of narrow streets and alleys that characterize the island of Capri.Spacious, bright and welcoming, the twenty rooms have a terrace or balcony with a view ranging from the blue sea to the green headlands. The refined furnishings and Vietri ceramic floors hand-painted in the colors of navy blue and emerald green contribute to create the typical refined atmosphere of Capri.A simple elegance of yesteryear characterizes the common areas and the comfortable patio where guests can enjoy breakfast surrounded by the scent of lemon trees, grapefruit and oranges and the colors of bougainvillea and hibiscus, the typical vegetation of the island. Guests have access to complimentary Wi-Fi, guests can enjoy the swimming pool in agreement with the hotel adjacent located in a quiet lemon orchard, partner restaurant D'Amore within walking distance from the hotel and Shiatsu massages by appointment.A five minute walk from the famous square Piazzetta and the luxurious boutiques and clubs, Hotel 'a Pazziella is recommended for those who do not want to miss the fascinating mundane life of Capri but at the same time are willing to experience a relaxed stay, reading a book in a quiet corner of the large garden or admiring the Faraglioni from the nearby gardens of Augustus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel 'A Pazziella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel a Paziella
a Paziella Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing