We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revolting ice cream, Obscene price”
Review of Sirene

Sirene
Ranked #100 of 120 Restaurants in Capri
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Steeped in a delightful setting, comfortably sitting on our terrace with a splendid view of the bay of Marina Piccola, you'll rediscover the flavours of traditional recipies from the Caprese kitchen, such as the famous ravioli Capresi and excellent fresh pasta, faithfully homemade. You'll also come to appreciate the authenticity of the timeless seafarer's menu.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Revolting ice cream, Obscene price”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Italy may have the worlds best gelato but surprisingly this place has the worst! Dropped in to kill a bit of time before catching our boat back to Amalfi coast and really wish we hadn't. To add insult to injury the bill when we left was €16 for 2 small servings! Overpriced and crap, my feeling of Capri in general. Avoid.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    20
    32
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible service to tourists! Do not eat here!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Ordered a meal, completely opposite what I wanted and not prepared correctly and tasted horrible. Asked the server to prepare the meal correctly ( just wanted my bread toasted ) was denied. Then asked the kitchen staff to correctly prepare the meal .. Again denied! Then I ask for a different plate instead and was told I would be charged ! I was completely ignored and they made rude condescending remarks in Italian to us ( called derogatory names and sworn at ) . Then charged for the meal that I sent back because it was so horrible to eat! Worst dining experience ever! Trip advisor should remove this business sticker! Treated like 3rd class citizens! You can not treat people ( tourists ) like this! Unacceptable service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SoloCanadianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere !”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Its a great place to lunch after a morning in the beach. Great and friendly staff. Its a must go in the marina piccola

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hugo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location and Great Food”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights at Weber Ambassador just up on the hill above this beautiful restaurant.
Had a lovely lunch and great Red wine with dear friends.
Fantastic location right by the blue sea.
Nice pasta!
Will temper this lunch for life!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We visited in late October on a gorgeous day. Food was decent though overpriced. We figured the price was for the view. A nice lazy lunch, but nothing outstanding. Service was a bit indifferent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sirene also viewed

 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing