We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico”
Review of Capri Wine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Capri Wine Hotel
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastico”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

From the moment I arrived at the Capri Wine Hotel I knew I had come to the right place. The Hotel owners were lovely & the staff were very friendly and really went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and all my needs were looked after. The rooms were immaculate and supremely comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect - close to the main square but far enough away allowing for a real sense of peace and tranquility. The view from the rooms is expansive and stunning. I had such an amazing time on Capri and believe it had a lot to do with staying at the Capri Wine Hotel. You will not regret staying in this beautiful boutique hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    57
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
477
52
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had such a great time in the Capri Wine Hotel that we will definitely come again. The view of the outdoor terrace overlooking the sea was just magnificent and the breakfast we had there was the best we had tasted during our whole trip in Italy! The rooms were spotless, comfy beds that would make you stay in them all day and lovely owners who knew every inch of the island and went out of their way to help us with anything topped it off. Five stars for this lovely boutique hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gigi931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

From the moment we stepped foot into this quaint but elegant hotel, we were wowed by the hospitality, decor, and breathtaking views. The hotel has a shabby shique feel with noticeable attention to detail. We made time to meander through the beautiful hotel garden and enjoyed perfectly aged wine on the outdoor terrace. I would highly recommend this hotel; the owners are lovely, the rooms are gorgeous, and the location is perfect for visiting any part of the island!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etaylorburk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had excellent holidays in Capri. Your Capri visit could be amazing if you stay at Capri Wine Hotel. We felt like at home. This hotel should get 7+ stars rating. Everything was perfect the room, service, hospitality, cleanliness, check in & check out experience, wonder full breakfast with the view of City of Napoli. The rooms are nicely decorated and the bathrooms are perfect and brand new. only 5 minutes walk from the Capri Square, pefect location!!!The hotel owners are very warm, friendly and helpful especially when it comes to find the best places to eat the best places to visit and things to do in Capri.

Room Tip: The Blue room is nice it has a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fofo_QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.4 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 41 in Capri
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 41 in Capri
810 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 41 in Capri
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Wine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Wine Hotel

Property: Capri Wine Hotel
Address: Via Marina Grande 69, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Capri Wine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once there was a winery where wine was made by hand.Today after many generations this cosy hotel,with a beautiful rustic wine bar on the inside, is still runned by the same family. Close to the the city center,it's a natural oasis surrounded by many hectares of gardens and orchards where you can relax night and day with a good glass of wine. This Hotel closes from November to March. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Capri Wine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing