We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capri Wine Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gatto Bianco(Capri)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
657
58
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
58
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barlemon marmaladevegetable gardenowners and staffbreakfast is servedeggs made to orderboutique hotelwonderful hostsminute walkmt vesuviusgrape vinesoverlooking the baymarina grandebruschettabreakfast areahome made cakesgrazie mille
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

A short taxi from the port, the Capri Wine hotel is a great base for exploring Capri. This owner operated hotel is ideally located close to Piazza Umberto. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff want you to enjoy all of Capri's offerings. Its like Dean Martin is there himself to welcome you back to your room with his song Amore.
Stray from the crowded piazzas and find your way around the island through its narrow lanes to see the Faraglione and the natural arch. Grab some prosciutto, cheese and a gelato on all return trips. Take a day to go to Ana Capri. Grab the chair lift to the top of Mount Salero. Enjoy the vistas and a drink before challenging the crowd at the Blue Grotto in the afternoon. Don't skip the Blue Grotto, you'll be happy you experienced it..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BajanMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a real gem of a hotel and a very reasonable bargain in expensive Capri. Rafaelle and Elena and their family seem to take great pride in caring for their guests. They were extremely helpful with recommendations and reservations.

Breakfast is served in a lovely outdoor space and includes a nice array of very tempting baked goods and jams, some of which are homemade. One afternoon we enjoyed sipping wine in the little indoor wine bar.

Rooms were compact but very nicely outfitted. Ours had a small balcony with a pleasant view. This wonderful hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the center of Capri town. It's hard to imagine a better find in Capri.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProNomad33062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel. Raffaele and Elena are warm, sincere and welcoming.

The hotel is about 5 mins walk (through a shortcut) to Capri town. There is a bus stop about 20m from the front of the hotel.

Breakfast is in a lovely garden with a beautiful sea view. We enjoyed the spread and the coffee every morning, often lingering an hour over breakfast.

And what is a wine hotel without mentioning about their wines? Raffaele has a well stocked cellar and he will recommend wines to suit your budget and taste. Do not miss out on the snacks of cheese, salami, crackers, olives that you can get to accompany your wines.

Service is excellent. After the first night, housekeeping realised that we prefer a higher neck posture when sleeping. Without us asking for it, they provided extra pillows for the subsequent nights.

Overall, this is a very good hotel. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Capri.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrewtyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just returned after spending 6 days at Capri Wine Hotel. It was wonderful from the start to the end in terms of warmth and hospitality by the owners Raffaele, Elena and Pietro. Although the weather was not good and often rained, we were offered wine and pizza by Raffaele without charge, when we could not get out at night due to the rain. It was a nice gesture. We felt at home throughout as we got to chat with the owners just like friends. The outdoor breakfast in the garden overlooking the bay of Naples was amazing and the cozy bar cum reception was very inviting. Hats off to the owner family for their hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amulya_B_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I spent 2 days at the Capri Wine Hotel in early September. We had an excellent stay at this new hotel. The owners, Elena and Rafaelo, just recently opened this hotel. It's located about a 5 minute walk from the main square in Capri. A very convenient spot for checking out the shopping in Capri, and it's also close to the bus stop to go up to Anacapri.

My wife and I had the junior suite and it was fabulous. Lots of space, a nice balcony looking out towards the water, and very clean. Everything is brand new so the condition of the room was impeccable. The bathroom was also great and luxurious.

Elena and Rafealo could not have been nicer. They were very accommodating. Both nights my wife and I purchased a bottle of wine from the hotel and Rafaelo served us cheese, olives, and cure meats to go with the wine. A really nice touch. Each morning, the hotel had a great breakfast set up and you eat in the garden looking out towards the water. It's a great atmosphere and the food was delicious. Lots of fresh fruit, croissants, cereal, etc. Plenty to get you going for a day of walking about the island.

I definitely recommend staying at the Capri Wine Hotel. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Junior suite is a great room. Nice balcony and lots of space.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews