We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Capri Wine Hotel - A "must stay" on the beautiful Island of Capri”
Review of Capri Wine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Capri Wine Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We just back from a 14 day trip to Italy in which Capri, and the The Capri Wine Hotel were definitely a highlight. We were traveling in Italy on a budget and I certainly cannot imagine getting a better value for your money that the Capri Wine Hotel. We were shown the very best hospitality of anywhere in Italy at this hotel. The owners, Raffaele, Pietro & Elena Coppola and also Jude, who helps serve breakfast in the morning, strive to make sure your stay in Capri is absolutely perfect. The rooms are new, well-appointed and very tastefully decorated. Not only are the the rooms beautiful, they are kept clean - without flaw. The grounds of the hotel are absolutely stunning and the breakfast area overlooks the beautiful Capri seaside. Breakfast is fantastic with every kind of fruit, pastry, etc... and Jude will come to your table and take your order for whatever kind of coffee or tea you desire. One morning I wasn't feeling well and didn't show up for breakfast with my husband, They inquired about me and brought tea right to my room. The service is exceptional and the staff is genuine!

There is also a sitting area with the same stunning view that my husband and I sat at in the evening marveling at the beauty of the Island.

The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the center of town, but if you prefer, or have trouble walking (Capri is all hillside and the town is an uphill walk from the hotel), there is a bus stop very close to the hotel with buses going by about every 20 minutes (make sure to flag them down. You pay 1,80 euros per one way bus trip or you can buy a 6 day pass - either way it's a bargain.) If money is not a issue, taxis are readily available and can be called at anytime.

Whatever information you need, do not hesitate to ask the staff there. They are more than willing to help and have expert knowledge of the Island having lived there most of their lives. Elena saved us from making a grave mistake by suggesting a walking path to the Arco Naturale and other sites that saved us from going UP several hundred steps that I would never be able to climb. If we had taken the route we were planning, we would have had to go UP those steps instead of DOWN them.

I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel or the staff. If you decide to stay here, you will not be disappointed, If we ever have the chance to go back to Capri, we would definitely stay at the Capri Wine Hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cramer38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
There are newer reviews for Capri Wine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Wine hotel is a wonderful place in Capri, offering the best of everything - comfort, view, friendly atmosphere and even the location is good as being not far away from the centre on a walking distance through romantic narrow streets. The family running the hotel are the most cordial and helpful people and the feeling of a complete rest and excellent experience is there.

Room Tip: Any room is good in this hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vihra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Amazing hospitality. We arrived early but were greeted warmly and allowed to check in early. While waiting for our room to be cleaned (we arrived very early) we sat in the outside breakfast area and enjoyed the amazing view of Capri port and beyond. Our room was immaculate and very nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful! It's a short 10 minute walk to Capri- just the right distance to walk off dinner! We will definitely be returning next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3! Beautiful view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MartinaML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I had a clean and newly furbished single room with a high ceiling. The hosts were authentic and nice. Wine drinkers will find the best of Italian wines. Helena had excellent advice on how to spend tie on Capri. I truly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndrejWolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A welcoming, brand-spanking new hotel with charming, friendly hosts. The rooms and views are just great, the breakfast terrific. It is an easy walk to the main shopping area. We can find only great things to say about it, we highly recommend this hotel. We would love to return in the summer months to enjoy the outdoor areas of this lovely place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Rafael and Helena are great hosts. Lovely hotel, comfortable, well decorated and in a special nice location. Breakfast in the garden, great tips and lots of help with dinner reservations, tours.... We enjoyed every minute there and it is a must in Capri.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view - a very special treat!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solange22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very nice hotel! Brand new, clean, comfortable, the breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly and very helpful.
Near the city center and restaurants.
I really recommend this hotel and I would like to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicolle872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.6 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.3 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#29 of 40 in Capri
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Wine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Wine Hotel

Address: Via Marina Grande 69, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Price Range: £118 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capri Wine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once there was a winery where wine was made by hand.Today after many generations this cosy hotel,with a beautiful rustic wine bar on the inside, is still runned by the same family. Close to the the city center,it's a natural oasis surrounded by many hectares of gardens and orchards where you can relax night and day with a good glass of wine. This Hotel closes from November to March. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Capri Wine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing