We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mats P
Jönköping, Sweden

Very good service and location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jul 2019
We loved to stay at Capri wine hotel, excellent room. Great seaview from the room and balcony and good breakfast. The service from the Elena, Raffaele and from Sura was beyond what you could expect, very helpful to any request. Perhaps more information about what the hotel can offer you as a guest, thinking about making pizza (and it was a very tasteful pizza), sandwiches. We can highly recommend the Capri Wine Hotel ( we will share this stay with all our friends).
Mats and Pernilla
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Dear Guest matspihlqvist

We are so pleased to read you had a nice time here with us and that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay , thank you also on behalf of Sura , he was really pleased to read your kind words , for us it has been more than a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again on a future trip to Capri!

Warmest regards

Elena ,Raffaele & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£591
  • Hotels.com
    £590
  • Agoda.com
    £547
  • Expedia.com
    £590
0.2 miles from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£381
  • Hotels.com
    £381
  • Expedia.com
    £381
  • Tripadvisor
    £381
0.4 miles from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£249
  • Hotels.com
    £225
  • Expedia.com
    £240
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Capri Wine Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£424
  • Hotels.com
    £424
  • ZenHotels.com
    £396
  • Expedia.com
    £424
0.6 miles from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£276
  • Hotels.com
    £281
  • ZenHotels.com
    £259
  • Expedia.com
    £292
0.4 miles from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£281
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £280
0.4 miles from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£420
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £373
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£925
  • Hotels.com
    £924
  • Preferred Hotels
    £693
  • Expedia.com
    £924
0.4 miles from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £1,083
  • Expedia.com
    £1,155
0.3 miles from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £328
  • StayForLong
    £304
  • Hotels.com
    £327
0.1 miles from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Capri
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
1,116
74
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,116
74
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar lemon marmalade great grandfather vegetable garden owners and staff homemade pastries eggs made to order home made cakes his wife bay of naples grape vines mt vesuvius minute walk breakfast is served perfect hosts every morning beautiful garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Capri Wine Hotel for a few nights during our honeymoon (and my birthday) in Italy. This was one of our favorite places we have stayed at during our travels! Just a few of the many highlights were:
- One of the employees, Sura, not only exemplified great customer service but made delicious scrambled eggs and omelettes that my husband I looked forward to every morning.
- Our room and the breakfast location had fantastic views of the sea (I attached a couple pics although they do the views no justice).
- The owners, Rafael and Elena, were warm and gracious. Elena also made delicous marmalade and other treats that were served during the complimentary breakfast.
- The hotel room was bright, clean, and had a great shower. The shower gel and lotion had a pleasant grape wine scent.
- The hotel grounds were beautiful! There's a nice garden with many lemon trees and the scent of jasmine abounding. Also, the hotel was a great location for us to take a ten-minute walk to the city center and a shorter walk to excellent restaurants (two of which the hotel recommended!).
- The staff left us welcome treats and drinks in the hotel room our first day to celebrate our honeymoon. They also set up a tray with prosecco and snacks in the room on my birthday night!

I recommend staying here if you are visting Capri!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kaitivw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Dear Guest kaiti w

Thank you so much for these lovely words and pics!
We are very pleased to read that you treasure beautiful memories of both of your important celebrations, for us it has been more than a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Thank you also for all the special mentioning for all of us and all the deatils about our service and the room .
We realy look forward to welcome you again in a future tri to capri for another great experience!

Until that day we send you our warmest regards

Elena , Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

An absolutely gorgeous stay at the hotel. Raffaele and Elena are most wonderful hosts you can ever think of. The same applies to all staff members of the hotel. I honestly can't pick one or two things we loved the most, because everything was perfect! Delicious breakfast, views on the sea from the hotel, lounge area with relaxing music, wine... Thanks again guys and we hope to see you again very soon! Elena&Paul

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Full handling door to door. It has been a true pleasure staying at Capri Wine Hotel and meeting the staff and the lovely owners. The farm and homegrown fruits and lemons were a cherry on top! We loved it and will do it again!

Room tip: Expect perfect hospitality and tranquility over the best home made breakfast and view in a Capri morning.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MohamadTheDarkKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

From the moment Sura's smiling face picked us up at the port, we knew our stay was gonna be a lovely experience. Our room was extremely clean with a fantastic view of the ocean from our balcony. The rooms were also turned over every night which was nice touch. The breakfast was delicious and it had everything one would need from delicious pastries to freshly made eggs. We also ordered a charcuterie plate which we pared with prosecco and enjoyed it on the balcony on our last evening. Also, Elena and Raffaele were lovely hosts who made us feel at home. All in all, we would definitely be returning to Capri Wine hotel in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2019

Dear Guest Nicholas G

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our home, it's wonderfull that the first good

impression you allready captured from the pick up!

We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying your room and especially our breakfast.

Thank you also on behalf of Sura who was really proud to see you mentioned him as well. We all are very pleased

that you have such a nice memory of your stay, and hope to welcome you at our hotel in a future trip to Capri!

Warmest regards

Elena, raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Rapha and Elena are one of a kind - so helpful no matter your interest, always available, and friendly. They completely made our stay. Other key factors: Location is short walk to town + Property is really nice, clean, comfortable + Breakfast is great + Price is reasonable (especially for Capri). One of our favorite stays in our whole Italy trip.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jemersonhall1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2019

Dear Guest jemersonhall1988

Thank you so much for these lovely words!

For us it has been a true pleasure making your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible and reading all

the key factors you appreciated so much, aswell as reading that we were among your favorite stays in your

whole Italy trip really brightned up our day!

Thank you on behalf of all of our team!

we really look forward to welcome you again for another wonderful experience

Warmest regards

Elena ,Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews