We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views”
Review of Natural Arch

Natural Arch
Book In Advance
More Info
US$87.72*
and up
Capri Day Cruise by Boat from Praiano or Positano
More Info
US$94.83*
and up
Capri Boat Experience from Sorrento
More Info
US$81.80*
and up
Under 30's Capri Fun Tour from Sorrento
Ranked #14 of 53 things to do in Capri
Attraction details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Beautiful hike, gorgeous views. Small cafe before you get there if you need a beverage before or after. We made the mistake of walking from Augustus Gardens. We were not aware there were so many stairs from that direction. I am a regular walker, but the stairs overall the whole walk from the gardens were gruesome.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    124
    65
    24
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go and see”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I think everybody should see it, it is very impressive and beautiful. One of the most fascinating sceneries in Capri. 20-25 minutes walk from piazza Umberto.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NataliyaL575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice walk to a naturale beauty”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Highly recommended walk. You start at the main piazze, Piazza Umberto, enter Via Longano and follow the signs to "Arco Naturale", easy to find. You walk through the beautiful town of Capri for about 45 minutes and will arrive to the sea side where you will have a beautiful view.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Orly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Make sure you have enough time and water”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were wondering around Capri's center as we spotted signs for the Arco Naturale. It took two hours to get there and back, so I would advise not to go on a whim. If you don't want to be robbed by the few restaurants on the way to the Arch, take some water and snacks with you. I've never payed 6 euros for a 0,5 beer before in Italy. The view is magnificent, so it's definitely worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EvenJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Casual after lunch stroll”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We made the rookie error of not really planning this journey - we ate lunch in town and then strolled out to the lookout near 'The Sisters' where we saw a couple of signs for the 'Natural Rock Arch'. We thought we'd go and check it out so set off down the cliff path. This is NOT a short walk! You cover a fair bit of ground and it's very warm so be prepared - there is also the World's Longest Staircase (tm) near the end immediately followed by the World's Best Placed Bar/Restaurant at the top! They must make a killing from people like us. Once we'd rehydrated we checked out the rock arch and took a few pictures - it's a beautiful location and worth visiting. We then took the considerably shorter road straight back to town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natural Arch also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Natural Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing